We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #95 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while traveling to South Florida. The lobby was clean and welcoming (nothing to write home about but nice) and the front desk staff was friendly. Our room was large with a closet with an actual door, a seating area with a coach and coffee table, a large desk, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom vanity was really nice and the bathtub was just ok. I'm not sure that the shower/tub was actually cleaned before we got there though because there was a hair and a bar of used soap still on the shelf in the shower. (Having worked in housekeeping in a former life, I know these things are possible and not at all intentional.) The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Highlight? The room was super quiet since we were at the end of the hall on the top floor. Breakfast was a standard breakfast - good, but again, nothing to write home about - with waffles, eggs, sausage links, bagels, danishes, and cereal. For the price we paid, which was really quite reasonable, this was a nice hotel with everything that you'd expect. We'd stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Reviewer1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the amenities offered. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Team at Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

room very clean,, breakfast was good,, staff was friendly enough would stay here again price was good as well so that makes this accommodation a plus..Would really like to see more fresh fruit, since people really do need it,, :-) the beds were super comfyy

Room Tip: we got the room closest to the office for stronger WIFI signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Team at Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The Staff was very friendly upon arrival. Helped with information on places to eat and visit. During the morning everyone was tentative to the needs of the guest during breakfast. We will go back and stay there again the price was affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgarr51569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Team at Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I was traveling back to Florida after leaving before Irma struck. The room was clean, fresh and nicely turged out. A welcoming staff, a comfortable room and the bonus of a great place to walk my two dogs.

Room Tip: Our rom was at the end opposite the lobby. It worked perfect for me and my dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annearie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Annearie,

Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and walking space offered. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Team at Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Desk receptionist was very customer service oriented. Very nice, warm smile and very friendly. The room was above average and very comfortable. Linens and towels clean and refreshing. Rooms ultra clean

Room Tip: Good value....nice motel to get a good night's sleep. Noisy rooms are on either end of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y4115RCmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean! Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Team at Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
15.4 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#84 of 115 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.5 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 115 in Savannah
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.1 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 115 in Savannah
857 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 17013 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $74 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) Gateway hotel in Savannah offers easy access to Historic Downtown Savannah, which is a short drive away. You'll find plenty of attractions and activities in the area near this affordable Savannah hotel, some of which include: - Tybee Island - Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum - Henderson Golf Course - Armstrong State University - Savannah State University The Savannah Festival Outlet Center, Oglethorpe Mall and the Savannah Mall are also nearby, and Savannah hotels provide easy access to a number of restaurants throughout the region. We offer truck parking and bus parking, as well as fax and copy machines. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Additional amenities at our Savannah affordable hotel include: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Free coffee - Seasonal outdoor pool When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Dream better here at the Sleep Inn Gateway. This Savannah, GA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Savannah
Sleep Inn Savannah
Savannah Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing