We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend getaway”
Review of Planters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planters Inn
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

If you want to explore historic Savannah, the Planters Inn has the perfect location. Situated on Reynolds square just 2 blocks to the river, the Inn is in the historic downtown area that has numerous quaint shops and boutiques. Next to the Inn is the Olde Pink House, an historic residence turned into a first class restaurant. Getting a reservation is a challenge that is well worth the effort.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade to a room overlooking the square, preferably with a veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThanePlummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 2,877 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is fantastic.
Beautiful lobby, decorated so nicely for Christmas. Warm welcoming staff, happy to help with any of your needs. Fresh complimentary coffee always available, sadly we missed the wine and cheese as we were busy out exploring!
Lovely comfortable rooms decorated to a high standard, nice complimentary bathing products.
Breakfast although continental had hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage patties, I filled a toasted muffin with these and it was delicious!!! Tea, coffee, juice, cereals, bread products, yogurts, fruits... the list goes on. Something for everyone.
Recommend the valet parking if you have a car. It's $20 a day but if you park the car yourself you pay $5 an hour ALL DAY!!!!
Don't hesitate, just book this hotel, you will not regret it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Travelbuggalug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Let me start off by saying I love Savannah. I have stayed at Olde Harbour Inn and the Marshall House. After reading about other hotels My mom and I decided on
the Planter’s Inn. It had all of the amenities we appreciate: breakfast included, social hour and in the heart of the Historic District. The room was lovely, the mezzanine was cozy, but I thought the reception area was a bit tired. The Breakfast staff and housekeeping were very quick and efficient. We were out by 9:00 most mornings and would stop by quickly before noon and our room was clean. The one downside of our stay would be the concierge. She did not have the happy outgoing personality I have seen in other concierges. At times I thought she let authority go to her head. The social hour was from 5:30-7:30 and she did not pour anything until 5:30 on the dot. Even when the reception area was packed and people were lining up for a glass of wine she let us know she would start pouring at 5:30 (it was 5:24). Guests were favored with playful conversation and generous pours. Planter’ s Inn is in a terrific location, but I just didn’t feel the southern hospitality I have felt at other hotels in Savannah.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank HFREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Planters Inn. The hotel is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The location in the heart of the historic district could not be better with access to many of the excellent restaurants and historic sites. The staff provided great service and helped make our visit to Savannah vey enjoyable. When we return to Savannah we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

It was our first visit to Savannah and we loved it! We are so happy to have chosen the Planters Inn, it was awesome! Not only the great central location on Reynolds Square but the service 1A! From Marvin the Front Desk agent who warmly welcomed us and upgraded us after I told him that I was a hoteliere for my last 30 years, to the breakfast assistants who were very friendly and helpful. The historic building is beautiful and the bedroom and the bathroom were very well appointed, good quality amenities and comfortable and pretty furniture. We attended the complementary cheese and wine reception and gathered with other guests and the friendly and kind hotel host. Breakfast was very good and complete with a wide selection of eggs, breads, cereals and fruits, and included on the rate! Check out was smooth and the clerk gave us good tips of the city. We will recommend the Planters Inn and without any doubt it will be our choice during our next visit to beautiful Savannah!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evamariacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 116 in Savannah
3,000 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 116 in Savannah
1,444 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 116 in Savannah
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 116 in Savannah
3,151 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2730
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: AU$210 - AU$422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Planters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing