We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,location!”
Review of Planters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Planters Inn
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, small, historic Inn. Note: the room size will reflect this.
Great amenities include a nice buffet breakfast, wine and cheese in the evening, and free Wi-Fi. Walking distance to the Riverfront, many restaurants, and Marketplace. Valet parking $20/day/close (pay)garage.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SantaFeMombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 2,858 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent location on Reynolds Square with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Asked for several recommendations and they were all very good. There is a wine and cheese social in the evenings that is great.

Have to pay for Parking, it is valet and it's $19 per day (there is a coupon for a free day online though). No in room coffee maker, but there is an included breakfast buffet with coffee, tea and some hot food selections too. Make sure you check your bill before you go as we had a small discrepancy but it was easily and quickly corrected.

Overall great Inn that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A11DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Difficult review to write as quite frankly all we will remember about this beautiful hotel is the parking garage it looks onto. Although we were aware of this when booking, we hoped the good features such as location and room quality would help us forget it, it didn't! It's absolutely horrible and by far the worst view we have ever had in any hotel. (See the photos.) Also having to pay an additional $15 per night for a fridge was ridiculous, the first hotel of 8 we have used this trip that charged.
Now the good...
Location excellent, cheese and wine evening lovely , quality toiletries, decent breakfasts. I wouldn't stay here again as Savannah too picturesque to be staring at parked cars.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jobow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Maid service started knocking on the door around 10:00 am each morning, they could not speak English, so we had to guess by their hand gestures what they wanted. Finally figured out that they wanted us out of the room early so they could service the room as they wanted to leave as soon as they could. When we told them when we would be out of the room for the day, they would shake their head and say no and point to their watch. This happened 2 of our 3 night stay.
And the parking garage.....the hotels one side looks towards a parking garage which is noisy and lite up like the 4th of July at night!! Was rather hard to sleep with the noise and the lights that lite up the room.
On the upside, the front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 12,366,321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Quite noisy. Valet not staffed, takes a bit of time to get your car. Front desk curt, not very friendly. Old all around, no modern updates. Breakfast is poor. Internet drops quite often. Again, not terrible, but I had to adjust to make it work well for me.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank craycraymanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,961 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,421 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 115 in Savannah
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,128 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 115 in Savannah
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2730
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $170 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Planters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing