We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,060)
Filter reviews
3,060 results
Traveller rating
1,739
910
268
93
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,739
910
268
93
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reynolds square wine and cheese parking garage great location pink house next door historic district house restaurant four poster the river within walking distance continental breakfast each evening warm cookies ice bucket turn down service southern hospitality bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 3,060 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent location on Reynolds Square with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Asked for several recommendations and they were all very good. There is a wine and cheese social in the evenings that is great.

Have to pay for Parking, it is valet and it's $19 per day (there is a coupon for a free day online though). No in room coffee maker, but there is an included breakfast buffet with coffee, tea and some hot food selections too. Make sure you check your bill before you go as we had a small discrepancy but it was easily and quickly corrected.

Overall great Inn that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A11DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Difficult review to write as quite frankly all we will remember about this beautiful hotel is the parking garage it looks onto. Although we were aware of this when booking, we hoped the good features such as location and room quality would help us forget it, it didn't! It's absolutely horrible and by far the worst view we have ever had in any hotel. (See the photos.) Also having to pay an additional $15 per night for a fridge was ridiculous, the first hotel of 8 we have used this trip that charged.
Now the good...
Location excellent, cheese and wine evening lovely , quality toiletries, decent breakfasts. I wouldn't stay here again as Savannah too picturesque to be staring at parked cars.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jobow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Maid service started knocking on the door around 10:00 am each morning, they could not speak English, so we had to guess by their hand gestures what they wanted. Finally figured out that they wanted us out of the room early so they could service the room as they wanted to leave as soon as they could. When we told them when we would be out of the room for the day, they would shake their head and say no and point to their watch. This happened 2 of our 3 night stay.
And the parking garage.....the hotels one side looks towards a parking garage which is noisy and lite up like the 4th of July at night!! Was rather hard to sleep with the noise and the lights that lite up the room.
On the upside, the front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 12,366,321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Quite noisy. Valet not staffed, takes a bit of time to get your car. Front desk curt, not very friendly. Old all around, no modern updates. Breakfast is poor. Internet drops quite often. Again, not terrible, but I had to adjust to make it work well for me.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank craycraymanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We've been fortunate to do extensive traveling. Planters Inn ranks in the top 5 both Domestic and International. What a most pleasant experience.
Wine and Cheese afternoon was a delightful surprise. Breakfast was very good with courteous attendants
Location and accommodations, especially next to The Olde Pink House and the central Savannah
area. Perfect all the way around. A Bucket list stop.

Room Tip: Stayed in front room and it was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews