We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Planters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Planters Inn
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This Hotel was in a very desirable location very easy to get around. The Room was spacious and clean the staff were friendly and helpful love the two hour free happy hour. Free WI FI very close to the river and shops free bus just out side. Lovely City very enjoyable

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrianna742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,000 of 2,858 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2015

beautifull accommodations.good breakfast,great people. We walked everywhere.thot my feet fell off. Go to leopold"s for ice cream,pastry bars for sweets and coffee. Walk some more. Go to the riverfront. Tons of things to do.Great shops,pleasant people. So good to us "poor Canucks" Great mini bar from 5:00-7.00 pm Perfect

L&L Bjorkman
Windsor On Canada

Room Tip: Do not shop for the cheapest rate. Three days of excellence beats five days of mediocrity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We stayed at the Planter's Inn for one night on our way to Florida. The weather was not very cooperative - record low temps and high winds - so we were not able to do all that we had planned. However, the Planter's Inn is the perfect location for walking around the historic area and the riverfront. Our room was lovely and very clean. The breakfast buffet was nicely presented and quite adequate. The staff was attentive, friendly and very welcoming. We plan to come back again and hope for better weather next time!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Made a point to stop here on our way to Florida to start a cruise and really enjoyed the accommodations. The property was beautiful and everyone was so helpful. We walked to several nearby attractions and was especially pleased with how easy it was to navigate the area. Had a problem with the shower draining but the issue was corrected quickly. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillow variety. I read some other reviews where there were other "guests" in some of the rooms but it was remarkably quiet. I will recommend to others!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OTravelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We'd never been to Savannah before and were referred to Planter's Inn.

The staff could not have been more accommodating. The concierge found us a very nice restaurant on short notice. Nice touch was the wine and cheese served in the lobby.

No doubt, you'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,961 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,421 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 115 in Savannah
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,128 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 115 in Savannah
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2730
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $170 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Planters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing