We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,060)
Filter reviews
3,060 results
Traveller rating
1,739
910
268
93
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,739
910
268
93
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reynolds square wine and cheese parking garage great location pink house next door historic district house restaurant four poster the river within walking distance continental breakfast each evening warm cookies ice bucket turn down service southern hospitality bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 3,060 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015

beautifull accommodations.good breakfast,great people. We walked everywhere.thot my feet fell off. Go to leopold"s for ice cream,pastry bars for sweets and coffee. Walk some more. Go to the riverfront. Tons of things to do.Great shops,pleasant people. So good to us "poor Canucks" Great mini bar from 5:00-7.00 pm Perfect

L&L Bjorkman
Windsor On Canada

Room Tip: Do not shop for the cheapest rate. Three days of excellence beats five days of mediocrity
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We stayed at the Planter's Inn for one night on our way to Florida. The weather was not very cooperative - record low temps and high winds - so we were not able to do all that we had planned. However, the Planter's Inn is the perfect location for walking around the historic area and the riverfront. Our room was lovely and very clean. The breakfast buffet was nicely presented and quite adequate. The staff was attentive, friendly and very welcoming. We plan to come back again and hope for better weather next time!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Made a point to stop here on our way to Florida to start a cruise and really enjoyed the accommodations. The property was beautiful and everyone was so helpful. We walked to several nearby attractions and was especially pleased with how easy it was to navigate the area. Had a problem with the shower draining but the issue was corrected quickly. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillow variety. I read some other reviews where there were other "guests" in some of the rooms but it was remarkably quiet. I will recommend to others!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OTravelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We'd never been to Savannah before and were referred to Planter's Inn.

The staff could not have been more accommodating. The concierge found us a very nice restaurant on short notice. Nice touch was the wine and cheese served in the lobby.

No doubt, you'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Planter's Inn last week. The hotel met all our expectations and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The "only" exception to that statement was the bed. It was not comfortable. If we had stayed for more than just a couple of days I would have requested a different room with a bed that was not so hard. I'm not talking about "firm" --- it was hard. Not what you would expect from a hotel like the Planters. I suggest the owners visit a Hyatt and take a look at their bedding.
The location of the Planters is perfect. We walked all around the historic city (even though the weather was less than great, but cannot control that). We found some really good restaurants. I highly recommend the Pink House (next door to the hotel) and The Cotton Exchange, located a couple of blocks away on the riverfront.
The staff at the hotel was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was fine. The parking/valet service was fine. All friendly and prompt. If we return to Savannah we will probably stay at the Planters again, but only if we can get a room with a more comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Unless you like very a firm (hard) mattress, check out the comfort of the bed before you accept your room. We had a room on the 6th floor facing Reynolds Square, and it was fine.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews