We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful trip in Savannah!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful trip in Savannah!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I usually take a cruise this time of year for our anniversary. This year we were forced to stay in the U.S. (I'm 6 months pregnant). Aren't we glad we did!!! Neither of us had been to Savannah before. I'd heard from several people to go in the Spring, but decided to chance it in January. I called The President's Quarters and booked a long weekend trip. They literally took care of everything else! It was fabulous!!! This is by far the CLEANEST hotel/B&B I've ever been to. The food was delicious and the service was delightful! Everyone was very willing to help us with recommendations of restaurants, tours etc. It was like being on a cruise minus the water and boat! We drove from Kentucky and had a car, but did NOT have to use it one time. They will literally send a trolly or bus for what ever tour you're taking. When we wanted to walk somewhere, the hotel is centrally located so you can walk to most of the historical destinations! It was very convenient! I will certainly come back to Savannah and stay back at The President's Quarters! We had a blast!

Room Tip: There are different packages to choose from. We had the romantic get-a-way package. It included ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    106
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
113
544
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

While the B&B was well positioned near downtown, had ample free parking, and had very nice rooms (my wife and I stayed in the JFK room), the strongest point was the friendliness of the staff. They would make evening dinner reservations and for one restaurant, a free appetizer as well as a window table were given us courtesy of the Inn. The staff had gotten to know us and were sensitive to our desires The staff would talk to us at length about not only the history of Savannah but also about such topics as cooking southern style and letting us get to know them. Breakfast was excellent. Also provided were an iron, ironing board, shampoo, soap, turn down service and afternoon hors d'oeuvres with wine.

Room Tip: West side rooms with balconies were very large and had view of outside eating area and parking lot..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suite250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

My girlfriend and I decided to nip up to savannah for an overnight trip. We're so glad we did! Everything about our stay was great and the wonderful staff did everything they could to make it that way! My girlfriend has a few allergies (gluten etc) and they were very accommodating!

When we arrived there was a minor problem with our (lovely) room (the power wasn't working in the bathroom) so, rather than take the time to sort it out - we would have happily waited - they immediately moved us to a nicer room. Superb!

This place has a lot of character and they do a lot to make you feel welcome. We can thoroughly recommend this place for anyone looking for true charm, beautiful rooms and perfect location!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canucked1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Everything was great! The Southern hospitality, the wine and hors d'oeuvres early evening, the amazing breakfast, the perfect beds...I could go on and on. The inn is perfectly situated that you can walk down to River Street in minutes. It's roughly 1-2 blocks from the free trolley that runs 3 hours a day.

I am a single traveler. Safety and security are always a concern for me. I felt completely safe. The inn was quiet at night. I HIGHLY recommend them and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholsondmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
402 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

What a fantastic stay. They customized my wife's breakfast and it was fantastic. Our room was fantastic and the location, with the parking included, was very convienent for walking around downtown Savannah. The thermostat in the Lincoln room did not work, but that is the only reason we did not give it a 5-star review. Otherwise, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Property: Presidents' Quarters Inn
Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price range (per night): $274 - $366
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Booking.com so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing