We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for in and out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #70 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It is as close as you can get to an easy airport stay. A shuttle if you need it, restaurant across the street, grill and outdoor tables, free simple breakfast, and gas station next door. Rooms are clean and simple, mine had a mini kitchen. It's not downtown but that's not why you stay here either.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Place looked nice coming in ..room was nice .. 3 day stay . Bed extremely hard . If you don't have a bad back you will if your there more then 1 night. Housekeeping didnt show up to clean the room called down for towels. next day they showed not to clean a thing just put more towels and take the dirty ones. beds NOT made for 3 days....used dishwasher first night. they never replaced detergent.. Daughter suffering horrible sneezing spells looked at vent in bathroom ..an inch of dust no wonder . I would attach the picture..complained at checkout .. and the day before no manager ever... we are rewards customer and do a lot of business travel .. this is not up to Marriot standards

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This place was clean and nice. But we had a HUGE issue with their parking lot. Like many travelers driving to Florida at this time of year, we had a tow car. Well, once you get into their lot, you realize there is no place to turn around. You cannot even circle under the marquis because they have it set up with tables, chairs, and a fireplace. So in the freezing cold and dark, we had to unhook our tow dolly, take off the car and then drive somewhere in the morning to rehookup. This wasted about 2 hours of time. The staff was apologetic, but if there had only been a "No Turnaround" sign posted at the entrance, it could have been avoided. And the check-in clerk said that if we had come in and asked before we entered the lot (who would do that?) he would have told us to circle around the lot at the Spring Hill Suites next door and park on the street. That would not have been a secure location for a truck and car full of all our belongings we had packed.

It was dog friendly and the rooms were clean and well appointed. But again, we could not get a 2 bed room that we prefer, because none of those rooms are dog friendly. So one of us slept on the sofa bed. Will probably not go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaJsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed there for 2 1/2 weeks in Feb 12. The staff was nice, especially the breakfast staff. The woman in charge took pride in the breakfast and worked to make it enjoyable, even when I arrived 30 min late one morning. The work out area, though not large was well serviced and clean and available when I needed it. The room was clean, spacious and set up well for an extended stay. Laundry was clean and easily accessible. The location was very convenient and overall, although not luxurious, was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HJT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My grandaughter and I used this lodging as a stopover on our way to Florida. Its right off I-95, but its close enough to the city for exploration. The receptionist we great, very helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean, quiet and with a pullout sofa for great sitting around and sleeping arrangements. The free buffet breakfast was very nice. Lots of other extras to make for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
482 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 4 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8071
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $176 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Marriott, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing