We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great food!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zunzi's Take Out

Zunzi's Take Out
Ranked #6 of 853 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 11
Cuisines: American, African, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

What a great find. We quickly figured out that this is where the locals go. We ordered a salmon hero and portobello hero. They were both amazing! Oh so was the hummus. Don't be intimidated by the line or the seating outside. Just do it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GivemeaTfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,034
    271
    93
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good cheap food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Zunzi's is always a treat, from their cottage pie or lasagna to homemade sausage, gotta have it at least once a week. the prices are reasonable and the staff is always friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Zunzi's was recommended to us last yr by a SCAD student. We had it twice in 3 days & dreamt about Oliver's Lunch for a yr! We're finally back to Savannah & our FIRST stop.....ZUNZI'S! Amazing food! Amazing staff!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tstss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah,GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall....not quite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Generous portions of just really good food! Outdoor seating was the icing on the cake.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lheck143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Full of flavor, with a great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I was recommended this place from a friend, and fortunately when I went I was second in line, since the line seems to form fast once they are open. Pretty popular place, and I found out why. I ate the Oliver Lunch, which came with loads a chicken and sausage. The flavors were great, and you get well more for your price. Share a plate with a friend, or have leftovers!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank akjonnerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zunzi's Take Out also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Zunzi's Take Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing