We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
232
223
195
111
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
223
195
111
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's attached room was clean continental breakfast no elevator convenient location easy access first floor tybee island would stay here again great place to stay yogurt historic district pet downtown
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

When we travel we try to stay in Brst Western Hotels. We are Gold Crown members, which is their travel club card.
We are very rarely disappointed, but this was the exception.
This is a very old motel, which is advertised as a hotel and is in desperate need of repair and updating.
Upon arrival to our room, we noted the door frame was damaged, we found the room very dated, the carpet very old and although wall to wall, the carpet was wrinkled. There was a very heavy scent of room freshener, so much so we had to leave the door open for a good length of time.
Upon checking the bed, we noted the top sheet was soiled...I called the front desk and immediately a staff member arrived and changed the sheet and apologized.
We took a walk to the pool only to discover assorted trash scattered about the pool deck along with what appeared to be two feral cats.
The mattress in this room, 152, was very hard.....the tub had an old brown rubber mat, but the tub and toilet as well as the sink were clean.
The breakfast area was clean and although the breakfast was well presented, it was below the usual Best Western standard.
I wanted to give this motel a
, "POOR", rating but I accidentally tapped the third circle and the site doesn't allow me to change the rating.
We plan on traveling through this area at least a couple times a year, but this Best Western is off our travel stays.
I would suggest to the management of Best Western to spontaneously inspect this property.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Saundra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

You only get one chance to make a good impression... We won’t be back. Room is old, main door barely opens because of scraping carpet, sheets look very tired, mattress is terrible, pillows are like over stuffed marshmallows. Internet connection is very poor and is unprotected.
I guess you get what you pay for. My mistake.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tisnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is a Good location with easy access to Highway 95. Good selection of restaurant around, good value for the price, friendly and efficient staff, good continental breakfast. Plenty of parking if you have a trailer.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Normand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Great value for the price. Better attention should be directed toward room cleaning. Breakfast was very good and the staff was extremely considerate and concerned that our needs were being attended too

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The place was clean and the breakfast goes past good. The grounds was well maintain and the interior was dated but functional. Gave it a second try because of the bike last time. We checked parking lots for of bunch of bikes.
Checked bed for bugs and they were a no show. Check in was good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank T9803WQthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews