We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
445
545
358
159
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
545
358
159
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river street great location historic district city market within walking distance sound machine bay st continental breakfast the room was nice beds were comfortable yogurt front desk staff walked everywhere the breakfast area trip to savannah motel bw
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Prices in all the "historic district" properties seem silly high to me, though this place at least accepts one night stays. Last trip we stayed at the river inn, would have again but they required 2 nights, though it really is a historical building with great river view. The river side view here is a power plant or something.

Rooms are average for BW and the on site parking beats the parking garage down the street and may be the best feature. And, there's the noise, not only construction on the back side but traffic on the front side rooms. Seriously, I had to check to see if a window was open! Not just the big trucks on Bay, but the motorcycles, cars and boisterous pedestrians and (drinking) hotel guests. Only thing I didn't hear we're the historic carriages.

Like real estate... location, location...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HillCountryTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdaley847, Front Office Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

HillCountry TXN
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
I do apologize for any issues you may have encountered while staying with us.
Unfortunately being located in Historic Downtown, you have your night life and day life noises.
We do hope that the construction going on in the back, while decrease with them, moving to the interior construction.
I do hope that other than this, you did enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, and your room.

Have a Wonderful Week
Maria C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

repeatedly call front desk to make reservations, woman told she would call back in 5 minutes, never did. rude when I finally arrived, but in her defense she was extremely busy, hotel management needs to get more help at front desk!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank christinahG5628CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdaley847, Front Office Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Christinah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review
We appreciate any and all feed back from our guest. I most certainly will make sure there is enough back up at the Front Desk.
Have a wonderful Week
Maria C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Every year, we look for a hotel that will meet our needs. Our needs were met here and we were in walking distance to many places of interest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdaley847, Front Office Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Fran R!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!
I am so happy that you enjoyed your Navy Reunion as well, as enjoying your stay with us!
We hope everyone arrived safely back home!
Maria C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I had several conversations with the hotel prior to my arrival and the nearby construction was never mentioned. Nor was it on the website. Big fail! Details of our reservations were not accurate, despite those same several conversations. We were a large family with multiple rooms. Who was paying, who could get a key, etc. not handled well. I believe more training is needed to refine the actions of the staff to be consistent and caring about your guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N9026UXlauran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This is a normal Best Western hotel. We have stayed in them fairly often as a family. (2 adults, 2 children). The rooms were well kept and comfortable. The included breakfast is always nice for a family trying to keep costs down. The location of the hotel is great for those wishing to explore the historic district. City market and the Trolley stops are an easy walk away. The problem with this hotel has to do with a construction site for a new hotel just across a one lane street from the back of the hotel. It is unclear how long the construction will take but it serves as a wake up call for anyone in those back rooms at or before 7am. In addition, this is a pet friendly hotel and we had two dogs next door which barked at the construction workers and the noise, providing additional noise at that early hour.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews