We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
440
540
357
158
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
540
357
158
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river street historic district great location city market within walking distance sound machine street noise bay st continental breakfast the room was nice beds were comfortable yogurt front desk staff walked everywhere the breakfast area trip to savannah motel
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

There is a reason this place is cheaper than other places around it. They also charge for parking --- stayed one night and were charged for 2 days parking which is absurd. Awful location in a terrible area, just pick elsewhere. If they want to charge me for parking at least make the parking lot feel safe and do something about the absurd number of homeless people around the hotel.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Curious86924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was our first time staying at the Best Western Plus in Savannah Georgia. The hotel is located on W Bay Street, and is located in the historic section, we used our car only once and that was to go to dinner one night, otherwise we walked. Everything really is within walking distance, there is so much to do and see. The staff at the hotel were very very polite and always willing to help out in any way. Our room was very clean, it was located on second floor (street side) and the noise from the street subsided early evening and really was no bother, just alot of people having fun. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!!! Breakfast was simple and tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol093005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Went to visit Savannah's historic district for the first time. Wanted to make sure to be near the action. The Best Western is located very close to the free shuttles that service the historic district so it was a good location.
The good points - very friendly staff and the concierge, Mary was wonderful! Free breakfast and wi-fi are included in the stay. The location was great for access to the historic district as well as River Street, a very busy night place.
The not so good points - being close to River Street, there was street noise to deal with. The room actually had a white noise machine to help, but we just kept the fan running on the a/c to block out noise. Being close to the river, there was the occasional ship horn to deal with. The rooms were not very modern and the service was erratic - one day, no shampoo, but 2 conditioners left. We drank coffee in the room. The next day, coffee was replenished, but no cups were left.
If I were to visit again, I wouldn't rule out the Best Western, but I would explore other options as well.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beantownguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The hotel is very close to the River Walk and therefore within walking district of all the sights. It is a large hotel which is very busy and fronts one of the main highways. It is probably best if you can get a room at the back as we did, but inevitably there can be some noise coming from late night revellers leaving the bars on the River Walk. There is of course a parking charge but I considered it to be reasonable for a big city. The breakfast room could be rather busy as the hotel also caters for coach parties. All in all I think this hotel is great value considering its situation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This hotel is central to just about everything in Savannah. It is one block up from the waterfront and shops on the famous River street. One block in the other direction to the marketplace shops and many restaurants. You can book all your tours at many locations throughout the city, including some at the hotels.

This Best Western Plus has an excellent complimentary breakfast each morning with everything from waffles, cereal, sausage, eggs, all kinds of bread and pastries and of course juice and fresh fruit. Hot tea and coffee are available 24/7.

There is parking on site for a small nightly charge. The front desk is available 24/7, fully staffed. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the house keeping staff very friendly. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side away from Bay street which is quite noisy with heavy traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews