We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Aptos, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful home, great service”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We spent several days in Savannah staying at the Kehoe House. The old city is charming, beautiful and rich in history. We had a great time. The Kehoe House is elegant and the staff were superb. Recommendations and dinner reservations were all on target. The historical home is located on a pleasant square within easy walking distance of the historical areas, museums and the river front. Breakfast choices were varied and all excellent. The afternoon wine and hors d'ouvres hour provided a chance to meet other guests and compare notes on places to visit and things to see. Great place to stay while visiting Savannah.

Room Tip: The third floor is quiet. The upstairs corner rooms have balconies overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelsampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    90
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
71
592
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My partner & I spent two great days in Savannah as guests at the Kehoe House. The house is wonderfully restored and the staff was really friendly & helpful. The house is located in the historic district and is walking distance to most of the tourist sites; the tour trolleys even stop in front of the building.

Breakfast was good and there is free wine & cheese in the evening.

Only negative comments: our room had dusty windows & blinds and the parking lot was around the corner from the house and not secured.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

It's going to be very difficult for my husband & I to stay overnight anywhere else now. The Kehoe House looked so beautiful in the pictures we saw online before we booked our room, but the house, the room, and the service FAR exceeded our expectations. We pulled up in front of the house were immediately awestruck. We went on several historic house tours in Savannah, but The Kehoe House by FAR was the most beautiful. As far as the service was concerned, you could not expect better. Most notably was Miss Monica. She was So incredibly helpful & sweet. She went over and beyond what anyone could expect of her. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not choose a room on the 1st floor. It's very noisy due to the staircase situat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_Sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This beautiful home has five star service and offers a variety of amenities not often found at a Bed & Breakfast. Cooked to order breakfast every day, afternoon reception with wine and appetisers and a lovely dessert every evening are just a sampling of what they offer at the Kehoe House. The concierge service is outstanding. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. The location is superb. You can easily walk around the historic district and the trolley stops right in front. Theres no better place to stay in Savannah.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tub and shower combo or you might get a room with a very tiny add in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgeorgius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were married over the 11/11/11 week-end and booked the whole house for three days for our wedding guests and had our wedding reception there as well. Our ceremony was held outdoors across the street in the Davenport House Garden. I can't use enough superlatives to describe the experience, nor can all of our guests. They couldn't get over how beautiful and comfortable the house was, how fabulous the service was and the graciousness of all of the staff members. It made for just the most perfect destination wedding week-end. Most of our guests had never been to Savannah before, so they were duly impressed. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious as were the hors d'oeuvres and wine at cocktail hour. In dealing with the staff, there was no such word as "no". Everything was a "yes". They bent over backwards to make us happy. The morning of our wedding, I and my daughters needed to get to the hairdresser for our appointments, but we were trapped in the parking lot because of the closure of the street due to the Veterans Day parade. Laura graciously gave me her car that was parked elsewhere so that we could make our appointments. Other staff, Monica, Halley, Cathy, not to mention Nick (St. Nick) were absolutely wonderful and addressed all of our needs. I can't imagine a better or nicer group of staff members, a more elegant place to stay or a more beautiful city to visit. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our wedding week-end so perfect. We will be returning for our anniversary!
Pat and Bob

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patandbob_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,279 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,690 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,035 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Property: The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): $268 - $546
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an beautifully restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" multiple times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing