We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again. The room was spacious and clean. It is very convenient to restaurants. Although I thought the parking fee was a little too much...it was worth it not to have to drive in the city.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bessh278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are glad to know our location worked well for you and that your spotless room, as well as the service provided by our courteous associates, added to your exceptional visit. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trip.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

fairly new hotel located on the river in the heart of historic downtown savannah. this is one of hilton various branded hotels. and it lacks for nothing. free mixer most evenings, rooftop bar with live music, rooftop pool, free hot breakfast, valet parking. the only thing that would have made it perfect was doubletree cookies!!

Room Tip: river views are my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kevin, thank you for including the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront in your travel plans. We are happy you and your family had a comfortable stay and that you loved our rooftop bar. On behalf of my entire team, I invite you to visit us again soon.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent hotel with very attentive staff. The reception and breakfast are added bonuses. Location is within walking distance to some of the more popular sites. Room was very large with a balcony!

Room Tip: Ask for the River-view side you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sharon, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and sharing your great experience. We are so happy you loved your beautiful room and that our location was convenient for your needs. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you back soon.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Sheila in particular was great!

The room itself was modern and very clean. It had a mini kitchen and a full sized fridge and a small sofa. The bathroom was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The little perks like a great ceiling fan and remote control drapes and large windows made our stay a little bit nicer than we expected.

All of this and a great location right on River Street made for a great stay!

Our only complaint was that with a 1 night stay, you have to pay $30 for valet parking unless you want to carry luggage for 5 or 6 blocks. Valet parking is complimentary with a longer stay. It was probably on the website, but we didn't realize until we got there. However, even with the extra expense, the room was very worth it.

The rooftop bar was great, and an easy place to have a drink. It was a little chilly since it was November, but all of the fireplaces made it comfortable.

We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Savannah!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dananape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dana, thank you for your praise of the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also by our comfortable accommodations. We are committed to ensuring an excellent experience for each guest, and we thank you for letting us know we were successful.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the layout! Very clean! Staff is very nice. I was surprised when I found out when we had a full size fridge. Also had all the utensils if I wanted to stay in and cook a meal. Also becoming a mom in the near future seeing all this room where my child has enough room on the floor to play. When I'm in the area in staying here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Genavieve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your praise of the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also by our comfortable accommodations. We are committed to ensuring an excellent experience for each guest, and we thank you for letting us know we were successful.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,373 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront

Address: 611 East River Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $149 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on River Street, the Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Hotel is located in the Historic District of Savannah within walking distance to hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment. Relax in a studio or one bedroom suite with a fully-equipped kitchen including a full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, 42" TV, sofa bed, free WiFi and a dining area that doubles as a work space. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast 7 days a week, and our free Evening Social Mon-Thurs from 5pm - 7pm featuring a light meal and beer & wine*. Unwind and take in the breathtaking views from our resort-style rooftop area that features a full-service bar, heated pool, cabanas, 9 TV's and live music most evenings. *Must be of legal drinking age ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing