We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,081)
Filter reviews
3,081 results
Traveller rating
2,534
397
97
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,534
397
97
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe riverfront deskvalet parkingheated poolfull size refrigeratorfire pithistoric districtsocial hourvalet staffbeautiful hotelfree breakfastevening receptionwould highly recommend this hotelwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 3,081 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

fairly new hotel located on the river in the heart of historic downtown savannah. this is one of hilton various branded hotels. and it lacks for nothing. free mixer most evenings, rooftop bar with live music, rooftop pool, free hot breakfast, valet parking. the only thing that would have made it perfect was doubletree cookies!!

Room Tip: river views are my favorite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Kevin, thank you for including the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront in your travel plans. We are happy you and your family had a comfortable stay and that you loved our rooftop bar. On behalf of my entire team, I invite you to visit us again soon.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is an excellent hotel with very attentive staff. The reception and breakfast are added bonuses. Location is within walking distance to some of the more popular sites. Room was very large with a balcony!

Room Tip: Ask for the River-view side you will not be disappointed.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Sharon, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and sharing your great experience. We are so happy you loved your beautiful room and that our location was convenient for your needs. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you back soon.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Sheila in particular was great!

The room itself was modern and very clean. It had a mini kitchen and a full sized fridge and a small sofa. The bathroom was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The little perks like a great ceiling fan and remote control drapes and large windows made our stay a little bit nicer than we expected.

All of this and a great location right on River Street made for a great stay!

Our only complaint was that with a 1 night stay, you have to pay $30 for valet parking unless you want to carry luggage for 5 or 6 blocks. Valet parking is complimentary with a longer stay. It was probably on the website, but we didn't realize until we got there. However, even with the extra expense, the room was very worth it.

The rooftop bar was great, and an easy place to have a drink. It was a little chilly since it was November, but all of the fireplaces made it comfortable.

We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Savannah!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dananape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dana, thank you for your praise of the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also by our comfortable accommodations. We are committed to ensuring an excellent experience for each guest, and we thank you for letting us know we were successful.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Love the layout! Very clean! Staff is very nice. I was surprised when I found out when we had a full size fridge. Also had all the utensils if I wanted to stay in and cook a meal. Also becoming a mom in the near future seeing all this room where my child has enough room on the floor to play. When I'm in the area in staying here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Genavieve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your praise of the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also by our comfortable accommodations. We are committed to ensuring an excellent experience for each guest, and we thank you for letting us know we were successful.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love this hotel. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and you are right on the river. Be sure you go to the rooftop bar to watch the sunset, it's absolutely beautiful. The rooftop bar has lovely fire pits, and you can view the river or the city. There is a nice pool and cabanas as well. This is our second year that we've stayed here, and we will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Bec, thank you for returning to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and sharing your great experience. We are so happy you and your family were impressed with our service and facilities and that we were we able to provide you an amazing stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you all again soon.

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews