We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,810)
Filter reviews
2,810 results
Traveller rating
1,826
772
147
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,826
772
147
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool valet parking hi express great location the river historic district within walking distance corner room free breakfast city garage bay st self park per day would definitely stay here again trolley stop front desk staff valet service
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 2,810 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Great location. Starting line was right outside front door. The staff was awesome and catered to the runners. Early breakfast and pasta meal the night before. Price was very reasonable when breakfast is included. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your awesome review of your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District during the Rock and Roll Marathon. We love that time year and enjoy hosting so many of the runners. We trust you had a successful race! Glad you had a great breakfast with us to get your day going!
We hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Have a great holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

While staying in the hotel on 12/2 we had a fire alarm go off in the night. Woke us up and had to go outside after a few minutes we were let back in. When we finally got back to sleep again we were woken up early in the morning with the loud noise from the generator running outside are window. Ugggg no sleep for us.

Room tip: Ask for a room not near the generator
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District! We apologize for the fire alarm and the noisy generator. While we can never predict when the fire alarm will sound, we can make sure the next time you stay with us we can make sure your room is away from the generator.
We hope you will consider coming back and staying with us again so we can give you a wonderful stay in our hotel and city! Have a super holiday season, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a 5 night stay here! We enjoyed the location, as everything was within walking distance! We parked at the adjacent parking garage (get the day parking pass for $8, and save $7) and kept our car there the whole time. Our room, and the entire hotel were very clean. Super comfortable bedding and pillows (wanted to take them home). Our favorite part was how friendly and helpful all the staff were, from the front desk, housekeeping (Maria), and breakfast crew. The outstanding concierge Sonja was very friendly and exceptionally helpful! She was a major part of making our Savannah vacation so enjoyable! From reserving tables at restaurants, recommending neat places to see, and booking our tours. Top notch service!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank KennyMDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay so much at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District! It makes us feel great to hear how much you loved our location, your room animist of all our awesome team!
Thanks such for the super shout-outs to Maria in Housekeeping and Sonja at our concierge desk. They are both gems and we are blessed to work with them!
We loved hosting you, and hope you will come back and stay with us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The breakfast had all the things you expect, but also had yummy cinnamon buns and coffee with favored syrups! The location was handy for exploring the riverfront and historic area! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District! We are so grateful that you shared how much you enjoyed your room, our breakfast offerings (and yes, those cinnamon rolls are superb)..and most of all, our team members.
Thank you for staying with us and recommending us to your fellow travelers - comm see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We were allowed early check in for one room while waiting for the 2nd room to be ready. Desk staff were accommodating but didn't seem to go out of their way. Conceirge was very nice and helpful in getting rides, restaurants, etc. Nice, clean rooms; housekeeping staff were excellent. Our gal on 8th floor kept an extra eye out on my elderly dad (alone) and let me know of a little trouble he was having; wish I had her name (she got called in to work on 11/10/17, when scheduled to be off). Breakfast was decent enough: hot pancakes, sausage, bacon, eggs (every other day both egg options had cheese), Danish, breads, coffee, tea, juice, hot/cold cereal. Nice breakfast staff.

Room tip: upper floor
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koya65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District. We are so pleased you enjoyed your rooms, your breakfast and our breakfast team. We regret to hear however that you had a challenge getting into your rooms upon check-in. Our mission is to make sure we can accommodate our guests in a timely manor we hope this did not cause you any undo inconvenience.
We are so pleased to hear our housekeeping team members too such good care of you and your father - we hope you will all come back and stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews