We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast”
Review of B Matthew's Eatery

B Matthew's Eatery
Ranked #39 of 925 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Habersham
Description: Serving hungry devotees since 2007, B. Matthew's is a locally loved hidden gem nestled in historic Savannah, GA. Home of one of the oldest standing taverns in the Southeast, this little eatery boasts impressive accolades, awards, & praise for their Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, & Brunch.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This is the best breakfast we had on our stay in Savannah. The fried green tomatoes were a real treat. On our last morning, we asked for lunch to go and they were very accommodating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thanks, Marla! We’re so glad we could help make your visit to Savannah special. Come try our dinner menu the next time you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Our party of 5 was seated rapidly and service from our server and staff was efficient and friendly. Our orders were slightly customized subbing fruit for potatoes and wheat toast for biscuits. Orange juice was fresh and coffee was food. The food was food and not too expensive. Our kids reinforced the only downside that there were no pancakes or waffles on the menu. Location was conveniently located a fee minutes walk from the Harborside Inn as well.

Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey G, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback, David! We serve pancakes on weekdays but we can’t offer them on the weekends due to the volume of guests we have for brunch. They are thick and fluffy so they simply take too long to cook on the grill. It is our priority to serve top notch food in a timely manner. I’m sorry this dampened your visit with us. I hope we can serve you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

loved the food and atmosphere. Old Savannah feel with great spaces and a cool little bar. Was a bit warm but the food was great and so was the service. Will come back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 711sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey L, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We’ll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I know it’s hard eating out with kids, but this is a really nice place, expensive. Toddler screamed for 15 mins before we left. Staff should have said something.

1  Thank BlondePhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey L, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We try not to intervene with families who are dining with us unless it’s absolutely necessary but I’m sorry to hear this dampened your experience with us. We hope you’ll come back and give us another shot to give you a really nice visit with us sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

After spending a morning walking around the squares of Savannah, we started to head back to the hotel, but also aiming for here.

We sat outside on a beautiful November’s day and ordered cokes along with a turkey and cheese sandwich whilst my partner had chicken apple one. These sounded interesting, and different

The food was good as was the attentive service, even with us sitting outside.

1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey L, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you, Barry! I’m so pleased to hear our staff made you feel taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B Matthew's Eatery also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to B Matthew's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing