We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many visits over the years”
Review of Olympia Cafe

Olympia Cafe
Ranked #78 of 939 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Olympia Cafe has been a Savannah landmark for over 20 years. Located on historic River Street, we only serve fresh, local seafood and homemade Greek specialties. Our Whole Snapper and Kalamari are famous! We also serve 32 Flavors of Ice Cream and housemade Greek desserts, along with Espresso and Cappucchino and a large selection of Greek wines.Join us for impeccable service and delicious food while watching the ships make their way to the sea.
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Absolutely wonderful food, from lamb shank to Greek pizza and everything in between. The dolmades will almost make you weep. The spanakopita is both light and creamy. Mr. Nick, the owner, is a great host. With an ice cream shop attached, but a serious Greek restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovegreece4, General Manager at Olympia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much! We are proud of our Dolmades! Have a great season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Everything we had was really great there. The snapper for two is truly more than two can eat and was cooker perfectly, The veggies were fantastic and the coffee was good and strong. The owner was passionate about what was going on. At first I was concerned that he was arguing with the employees and it was putting me off until the waitress told me it was common and that some of the guests looked forward to it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovegreece4, General Manager at Olympia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Love this! Thanks so much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Finally a gyro very close to the decisions ones we had in Athens, Greece. Bread was terrific, meat was flavorful, take out service was quick.

Thank slehr1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovegreece4, General Manager at Olympia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

You walk in and it does look like such a traditional North American Greek restaurant, not a bad thing. For openers, the service was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Food was good and being Greek has many vegan/vegetarian options. Quite enjoyed the Greek wine and ouzo...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JazboOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped in Savannah for a day and picked up Greek food. We had bern here two years ago and the food is still excellent.

Thank StefanB1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia Cafe also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Olympia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing