We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 189
USD 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 201
USD 174
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 184
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 156
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 196
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marshall House(Savannah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 221
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites(Savannah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
USD 194
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
779
494
187
78
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
494
187
78
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtgirl scoutswithin walking distancecookiesvisitor centertrolley tourscity marketself parkingthe rivertwo blockswould stay here againfree breakfastthe breakfast areaconvenient locationbeds were comfortablefront desk staffyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We visited Savannah this spring and chose to stay at this hotel. A very pleasant hotel and is located in the heart of the historic district. Interior of the hotel is beautiful and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 314devinderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi 314devinderk,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a generous review for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our city and hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Savannah especially our convenient location close to River St. and many other tourist attractions!
Thanks for choosing us among many other hospitality choices in downtown Savannah and we hope to see you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed here for a meeting in the hotel. The rooms are standard Hampton Inn. Exactly what you would expect from the Hampton Brand. There is a small outdoor pool and a fitness facility. You have to go outside to get to the fitness center. The center has a treadmill, bike and elliptical. There are no free weights, but the some minimal rack weights and pull up bar and get you through.

Getting there: I used Lyft for about a $20 ride.

For food, there's no restaurant in the hotel, but some pretty good eats are just a block or two away. I recommend Prohibition for a close-by hang out.

My only complaint is that on the day I checked out, they closed the main elevators for maintenance. We were directed to use the rear elevator, but that also did not work. So guest were left to hustle their stuff down the stairs by hand. I was carrying a lot of gear, so that was quite unpleasant. A helpful housekeeping supervisor helped out, but I was surprised that hotel management didn't recognize that a significant issue. Seems the bellman should have come running up or something. That alone will cause me not to return there.

If you're looking for something just outside of the downtown/riverfront area, this would work. If you're looking to be in the middle of everything, maybe look at the other Hampton location. It's more centrally located.

Room Tip: There is a fire station on one side of the hotel. Might want the other side.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Eddie,

Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to live up to your expectations during your recent visit to Savannah. Whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the fact that both of our elevators were broken down and there was no staff to mitigate the situation are simply unacceptable to our standards.
Hope you had a wonderful time in Savannah and we apologize you for your disappointing experience at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Staff was attentive and knowledgeable. They were super accommodating. We went with a group of Girl Scouts for 5 nights. Free breakfast with a solid variety of choices. Great location. We were able to walk to most of our destinations. Parking was a bit of an issue but to be expected in an older city. Cookies several times a day! Would highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Christine,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind review for our hotel!
We would first like to extend our apologies to you for any inconvenience that might have been caused by the lack of parking space.
Despite that, we are happy to hear that you and the girls enjoyed everything our city and hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Savannah especially our phenomenal staff we have here as well as our convenient location close to River St. and many other tourist attractions! (also our fresh and warm cookies! )
Thanks for choosing us among many other hospitality choices in downtown Savannah and we hope to see you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We just spent 4 nights at this hotel in the Savannah Historic District. The staff were all very friendly and most helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms comfortable. This is an excellent location as it is an easy walk to explore the old town and River Street. I would stay there again on a subsequent trip to Savannah.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street..
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Rodney,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a generous review for our hotel!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our city and hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Savannah especially our phenomenal staff we have here as well as our convenient location close to River St. and many other tourist attractions!
Thanks for choosing us among many other hospitality choices in downtown Savannah and we hope to see you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The staff was exceptional, always polite and very friendly, and the location of the property was great. We were there for 6 nights and the continental breakfast was exactly as expected from a Hampton. We ate there every morning where once again the staff was efficient and pleasant.

One important thing to note. This hotel has Smoking rooms. The first night that we smelled Smoke in our room (on the 5th floor) we thought someone was smoking in the stairwell (we were right by the stairs). The 2nd night the hallway smelled strongly of smoke and the smoke alarm went off. When I called down to the front desk she told me there are, in fact, at least 5 smoking rooms in the hotel and some, if not all, are located on the 5th floor. This explained why the halls smelled like smoke the first morning we left as the housekeepers were airing out the rooms and had the doors open on several of them while they cleaned. This would have been very useful information to have at check-in since the ventilation in the building brings the hallway air into the rooms under the door. I am used to hotels being smoke-free and even in the hotel description it says Non-Smoking....but evidently means there are non-smoking rooms, not detailing the fact that there are also Smoking rooms. The good part is that during the peak of the St Patrick's Day weekend most of the smokers left, or else just stayed out partying and were not in their room smoking.

Be aware that they do not change sheets daily if you are staying over. I'm not sure how many days is their rule, but we accidentally spilled something on the fitted sheet on the bed and that sheet was not changed for the last 2 nights of our stay.

Overall the building is a little tired, but the staff does a great job of making you feel welcome and being there whenever you need anything.

Room Tip: High non-smoking floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi,

Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to live up to your expectations during your recent visit to Savannah. Whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are simply unacceptable to our standards.
Despite some disappointments, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our phenomenal staff which we take a lot of pride in!
Hope you had a wonderful time in Savannah for St. Patrick's Day weekend and we hope to see you back here with us again in the future so we can make things right for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews