We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,185 results
Traveller rating
1,102
640
250
125
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
640
250
125
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city market great location bay street historic district valet parking within walking distance valet staff breakfast buffet balcony room per day the river walk very nice hotel definitely stay here again cookies trip to savannah southern hospitality concierge
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,185 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The location was very convenient to everything in town. The room was very nice. There were a lot of people arriving at the same time so there were no luggage carts available so we ended up just carrying our bags - we could have waited for one.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank H9959PEmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018


Michael, we are thrilled you chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District while exploring our historic district. It’s great to read that our location was very convenient for your needs making your visit a memorable one. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The room was beautiful with a baccony view. I did thing that the valet parking fee was excessive. The location of the hotel enabled us to walk to many fine restaurants. If I returned to Savannah I think that Id search out another hotel with just as good of a location that was exclusive of some of the extra fees applied at the Hilton Garden Inn. Perhaps the Hampton Inn would be a good choive.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank mmphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for the feedback and kind words regarding our hotel. We hope that you would consider staying with us again on your next visit, but we appreciate your business and for you being our guest!

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed here for a night when visiting Savannah. We wanted a place close to the action and in the historic district. Very clean, covered parking and friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the view towards the river
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NOregrets-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District for your overnight stay. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially with our location in the heart of this district. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Historic District hotel while on a family vacation. It’s a perfect location to stay ~ within walking distance to the city market and River St areas. The room was perfect for us ~ a comfy King size bed as well as a sofa bed for the kids. Definitely recommended if you stay in Savannah.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SpeechPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District for your trip to our beautiful city. We appreciate you taking the time to share the highlights of your stay and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again with our Southern hospitality and outstanding service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This trip was such an amazing one. The hotel was great, the service was excellent and the bartender Ann was amazing. They all made our stay enjoyable and fun. The room was very clean and comfy beds with all the imentities we needed for our stay. We barely had to drive anywhere as the location was great and in the middle of all the nightlife to enjoy. I will definitely be revisiting this place on my next visit.

Room Tip: best location, clean rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrettyDimples81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers, and we are delighted you were 100% satisfied with our service and accommodations! Your compliments will be shared with my team, especially with Ann for a job well done and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews