We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveller rating
1,109
642
250
125
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
642
250
125
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city market great location bay street historic district valet parking within walking distance valet staff breakfast buffet balcony room per day the river walk very nice hotel definitely stay here again cookies trip to savannah southern hospitality concierge
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Historic District hotel while on a family vacation. It’s a perfect location to stay ~ within walking distance to the city market and River St areas. The room was perfect for us ~ a comfy King size bed as well as a sofa bed for the kids. Definitely recommended if you stay in Savannah.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SpeechPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District for your trip to our beautiful city. We appreciate you taking the time to share the highlights of your stay and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again with our Southern hospitality and outstanding service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This trip was such an amazing one. The hotel was great, the service was excellent and the bartender Ann was amazing. They all made our stay enjoyable and fun. The room was very clean and comfy beds with all the imentities we needed for our stay. We barely had to drive anywhere as the location was great and in the middle of all the nightlife to enjoy. I will definitely be revisiting this place on my next visit.

Room Tip: best location, clean rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrettyDimples81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers, and we are delighted you were 100% satisfied with our service and accommodations! Your compliments will be shared with my team, especially with Ann for a job well done and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Great location - within walking distance to everything you’ll want to see. Great rooms, recently updated, great lighting in the bathroom (for gals doing makeup). Friendly front desk staff, and Vincent the valet was AMAZING!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Jessica, thank you so much for this awesome review. Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad that everything went well during your stay and that Vincent made for a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Not only was this hotel well situated and close to popular tourist destinations, but the staff at the hotel also brought to life the essence of the hospitality Savannah is famous for; in sort, they were fantastic!! Our only regret was that we weren't able to stay longer...

Room Tip: The room was well-appointed and very comfortable.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Stephanie, thank you for your 5-star rating and fantastic feedback. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This was a great hotel right in the middle of the action. The city market was a block away. The Lady and Sons (Paula Deen's) is within easy walking distance. I could see the river from my room. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about what is happening in the city. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 419 and 421 have a connecting door and a view of the river.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Gail, thanks so much for recommending us to future travelers. We are delighted you were so pleased with the location and quality of the service provided. Even though we are in the hospitality business, it's always nice to be recognized by our guests. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews