We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 am
Save
  
Ways to Experience Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah
from USD 33.00
More Info
from USD 31.35
More Info
from USD 57.00
More Info
from USD 14.98
More Info
Reviews (5,570)
Filter reviews
5,498 results
Traveller rating
3,535
1,323
422
131
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,535
1,323
422
131
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trolley tour hop on hop day pass great tour lay of the land historic district welcome center great overview other cities entire tour points of interest visitor center beautiful city on foot city market river street trip to savannah
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 5,498 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My wife and I decided to take the Old Town Trolley Tour in order to get the flavor of Savannah. As we were basically in town for just the one day, this was absolutely the best way to see the sights. Devan, our driver, was personable and entertaining and gave us lots of interesting facts about the town. Having the hop on hop off feature was great, and we were able to visit a few locations-there was also the added bonus of having a stop at our hotel!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for writing a review for our company. Please come back and ride with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great tour of the historic areas of Savannah Georgia on the Old Town Trolley. Our driver and tour guide was Devan. He was so gracious, fun, knowledgeable throughout the tour. He even sang to us in a lovely voice. He was a joy! The tour showed me everything I had hoped to see of the historic districts and the "squares". It was the perfect way to see the city. My husband is mildly handicapped and the trolley was easy to get on and off. We both enjoyed the trip. Thank you Devan and Old Town Trolley

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jillnStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your comments and we hope you get a chance to come back and visit with us again. Please also remember we have tours in Boston, Washington, Key West, Nashville, St Augustine and San Diego. Join us in any of those other cities and let them know we sent you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We loved the drivers, they were so fun and knowledgeable. I highly recommend you take this tour, you will be sorry if not. They provide so much insight on this very historic part of town.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your comments and we hope you get a chance to come back and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

WE took the Paula Deen tour which included dinner at her restaurant. Our tour guide Brenda was great. She kept us informed and entertained throughout the tour. She even walked us to the restaurant and made sure we were situated. Food was great as was the entire experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TedB815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for writing a review for our company. Please come back and ride with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It all depends on which bus driver you get. We boarded on River Street with a young guy, who really was trying, but just didn’t have his spiel down yet. At the visitor’s center, you have to get off and board another trolley. Jon, our much experienced new guide, was fantastic. My husband is not usually a fan of this kind of tour and thoroughly enjoyed all the terrific info that Jon shared with us. He had his timing down and we never missed being able to see a sight he was directing us to see.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank WTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your comments and we hope you get a chance to come back and visit with us again. Please also remember we have tours in Boston, Washington, Key West, Nashville, St Augustine and San Diego. Join us in any of those other cities and let them know we sent you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews