We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see the city!”

Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah
Ranked #35 of 158 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: You haven’t seen Savannah until you’ve been on Old Town Trolley Tours. Discover the charm of Georgia’s oldest city with 15 stops on this 90-minute narrated tour where guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions all day. See the City Market, River Street, the squares, and the stunning homes of the Historic District. Specialty tours include Ghost & Gravestones frightseeing tour and the Paula Deen Tour. All tours have a 100% money back guarantee.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was definitely a great way to see all the highlights of Savannah especially if you are only in the city for a day or two. Our tour guide Tony was awesome and knew so much about the local history.

Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your comments and we hope you get a chance to come back and visit with us again. Please also remember we have tours in Boston, Washington, Key West, Nashville, St Augustine and San Diego. Join us in any of those other cities and let them know we sent you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"trolley tour"
in 455 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 276 reviews
"day pass"
in 121 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"lay of the land"
in 80 reviews
"historic district"
in 295 reviews
"welcome center"
in 67 reviews
"great overview"
in 79 reviews
"other cities"
in 65 reviews
"points of interest"
in 63 reviews
"entire tour"
in 82 reviews
"visitor center"
in 79 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 120 reviews
"on foot"
in 60 reviews
"informative tour"
in 53 reviews
"river street"
in 103 reviews
"city market"
in 61 reviews
Filter

268 - 272 of 5,343 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

My wife and I decided to take the Old Town Trolley Tour in order to get the flavor of Savannah. As we were basically in town for just the one day, this was absolutely the best way to see the sights. Devan, our driver, was personable and entertaining and gave us lots of interesting facts about the town. Having the hop on hop off feature was great, and we were able to visit a few locations-there was also the added bonus of having a stop at our hotel!

Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for writing a review for our company. Please come back and ride with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great tour of the historic areas of Savannah Georgia on the Old Town Trolley. Our driver and tour guide was Devan. He was so gracious, fun, knowledgeable throughout the tour. He even sang to us in a lovely voice. He was a joy! The tour showed me everything I had hoped to see of the historic districts and the "squares". It was the perfect way to see the city. My husband is mildly handicapped and the trolley was easy to get on and off. We both enjoyed the trip. Thank you Devan and Old Town Trolley

Thank jillnStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your comments and we hope you get a chance to come back and visit with us again. Please also remember we have tours in Boston, Washington, Key West, Nashville, St Augustine and San Diego. Join us in any of those other cities and let them know we sent you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We loved the drivers, they were so fun and knowledgeable. I highly recommend you take this tour, you will be sorry if not. They provide so much insight on this very historic part of town.

1  Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your comments and we hope you get a chance to come back and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

WE took the Paula Deen tour which included dinner at her restaurant. Our tour guide Brenda was great. She kept us informed and entertained throughout the tour. She even walked us to the restaurant and made sure we were situated. Food was great as was the entire experience.

1  Thank TedB815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for writing a review for our company. Please come back and ride with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing