We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls Weekend Success”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Living Room & Kitchen Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Living Room & Kitchen Area
Well Equipped Kitchen (no dishwasher is here but a dish drain and dish soap are provided) Spacious Living Room is open to Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Spacious Living Room & Kitchen Area
Well Equipped Kitchen (no dishwasher is here but a dish drain and dish soap are provided)
Spacious Living Room is open to Kitchen
King Bed
Bedroom has 2nd TV
Note: There is no door between bedroom & Living Room area
Bathroom with Large Walk In Shower
Exterior of this Historic Building (circa 1870)
Broughton Street
Telfair Square Horse & Carriage Stand
Living room with pullout sofa & satellite TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michaelan...
1 review
“Girls Weekend Success”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Two of my friends and I had a great time in Savannah, especially since this apartment was spacious, thoughtfully decorated, and conveniently located in relation to all of the local spots we visited. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenGus
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow, So Convenient and Cool!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a great apt, with such character. Super high ceilings, exposed brick, large bedroom. The building is non-descript, and you rarely see anyone. It is right in centre of all the places you would want to visit with no more than a 15 min walk anywhere. The king sized bed was comfy, the pull couch worked well for my kids and the 2 T.V's helped at night. The furniture and finishings are new, some still had tags on them! The parking space around the corner was really good and safe. Lots of good restaurants around (although Goosefeathers was kinda avg. but it was pretty cheap). The only negative would be no real view from the window and occasionally you heard a garbage truck in the alley below the window. Great price point and value! Mary was great to work with and always answered her phone when we called. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review of Telfair Loft 214! I think these are accurate comments. It's important to remember the benefit of being an alley facing unit, while one gives up a view of the bustling street it's also much more quiet overall, especially at night. This is the only one bedroom unit available in the building. I have 5 units total as of summer 2014 that I manage in this building and 2 of them do face busy Broughton Street. Those are 2 bedroom units.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy C
Toccoa, Georgia
2 reviews
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed at several of Savannah Luxury Rentals' properties in downtown Savannah, and this was by far our favorite! Mary is the epitome of a gracious southern host, and I have recommended her to numerous friends and family when visiting Savannah. Perfect location for those wanting to be near all the excitement of River Street and City Market! The one bedroom loft apartment is beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. The king-sized bed slept very well and was super comfy! We did not need the sleeper sofa, but the apartment could easily sleep 3 or 4 if needed for a family or a friends getaway. There was some street noise at night and early morning, but it did not bother us. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to bring a noise/sound machine. However, please don't let that deter you from this fabulous rental! Once we arrived, the only place we drove was to the grocery store a few blocks away, and to Tybee Island. We were within an easy walk from all the great restaurants, nightlife, shopping, and sightseeing that the Historic District of Savannah has to offer. We truly felt at home here, and only fell more in love with the city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment was a block from City Market, and less than 3 blocks from the Riverfront.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojerie
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We all loved staying here. I went with a large group for my birthday (so we had the whole third floor), and there was plenty of space. We only wished there were more extra towels and sheets/blankets (unless we didn't find them). The porch was great, and the location was perfect. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the front balcony
Liked least: More towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Finding a perfect location in Savannah is everyone's #1 goal!
Sheets are provided on all 4 beds and for the 2 pullout sofas, for a total of 6 sets. Blankets and duvets are also on the beds. The beds will be made up just like a hotel when you arrive. Since this home accommodates up to 12 adults we provide at least 12 large bath towels in addition to 12 wash cloths and some hand towels. We recommend bringing your own beach towels if you plan to visit the beach, or sun bathe in the park, etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing