We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Old Savannah Tours
from USD 32.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
from USD 31.00
More Info
from USD 32.00
More Info
Reviews (6,329)
Filter reviews
5,866 results
Traveller rating
4,191
1,143
288
125
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,191
1,143
288
125
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big e great tour trolley tour overview tour hop on hop forrest gump pirate house driver guide historic district entire tour sorrel weed house great overview day pass visitor center beautiful city great sense of humor highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 5,866 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We learned a lot and had fun! Our tour guide, Tony, was absolutely the best. He was knowledgeable, funny, and made the tour interactive for us. Highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kady_elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The tour was enjoyable and informational. Each tour guide had a different feel of Savannah. The same highlights but details were more or less detailed. We did the off and on service which was great. I would of liked to have multiple day tickets for the service. Another highlight was the actors come on at different stops to tell ‘their’ story—the Factor and Gullah-Geechee gentleman were outstanding. I liked knowing this is the local tour company coming from Savannah.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review, and for choosing the locally owned and operated company while in Savannah. We are so glad that you enjoyed all your guides, and that they were each able to provide you with an unique experience. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our characters, they really bring Savannah's history to life. We hope that you had a great time in Savannah, and that you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent way to see the city. Suggest the on/off tour if you’re planning to spend the day. Start early (9 am) and take the full 90 minute tour, marking places of interest on the map provided you’ll want to visit later.
Each bus tour guide was amazing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank paigesmd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We appreciate your review, and are glad that you enjoyed our hop on hop off trolley tour while in Savannah. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guides, and that they were able to provide you with a great tour. We hope that you enjoyed Savannah, and that you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Big Scott was our driver for our overview tour of Savannah. He was extremely knowledgeable and really made our tour memorable. We also got to meet a few characters along the way, such as Forrest Gump, a young African-American girl that told us about her history in the early days of Savannah and being able to go to school to read and write and then her being able to teach others to do so; and a pirate in front of the Pirate’s House. I suggest that you do the tour all of the way around before you start taking advantage of the “hop on/hop off” ability. Great tour!!! Highly recommend Old Savannah Tours, the white trolleys.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LynnetteM239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review, and for joining us for an Overview Tour while in Savannah. We are so glad that you enjoyed touring with Big Scott, and that he was able to make your experience memorable. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our characters, they really bring Savannah's history to life. We hope that you will join us again next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We took this tour on the first day of our trip to get a feel of the city! It was very detailed and allowed us to get on and off at any stop we wanted! They have 16 locations throughout downtown historic Savannah. We were better prepared for the rest of the week!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank maggie_jo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed hopping on and off with us while in Savannah. Thanks for your review, and we hope that you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews