We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice convenient place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Easy access from I-95. Rooms were comfortable and clean. As is customary with Hilton Garden, food service available with bar service. Breakfast not included but very nice for the price. Staff was courteous and professional. Hallways were VERY cold. Rooms are individually controlled so at least they were warm. Pool is outside. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tablefor5NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 521 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We had a quick stop overnight on the way to FL and this was a perfect stay over. Only small complaint is breakfast was not included as it is at many places now a days. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. Staff was very friendly as well but the location just off 95 was perfect.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank mmmguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stay near the Savannah airport 4-5 times a year when we go to Roebling Road Raceway and this was a first for us in this property. Reasonable rates and well maintained. Staff were exemplary. Bed and pillows were wonderful. Breakfast is a charged item but worth the cost. Room rate was low enough to make up for the charge or you could go somewhere else.

Room Tip: The room had windows that opened so we used them. If you want to use the windows get a room on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

This location needs a top to bottom refurbishing. It's tired and used. Sheets and pillows are old and uncomfortable. The room and halls were freezer COLD even after telling front desk. There are lots of hotels at Savannah airport....no need to stay at this one. I would not recommend it even if free or using rewards. Sad, sad, sad for a Hilton.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your last visit. I am terribly sorry that you experienced less than a satisfactory experience at our hotel. We have certainly reviewed this with our housekeeping team to ensure that each room get fresh and new linens, which we strive for on a daily basis. Our lobby did complete a full renovation in early 2014. I can assure you that your next visit with us will be much better. We thank you for the opportunity to correct some of these issues and hope we can show you what our hotel is truly made of. If there is anything I can do for you please contact me directly at wes.santos@hilton.com. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

This Hotel was up to the high Hilton standards to which I have become accustomed. Room was fresh, updated, comfortable. Lobby was very attractive, and the staff cordial. We were tired from our travel and experienced in room dining which was superb. You can never go wrong with a Mobley Burger! The vege quesadilla was also outstanding. Will definitely stay at this Hilton property again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLvr646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the restaurant. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 116 in Savannah
525 reviews
1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
17.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $150 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing