We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions ”
Review of Jazz'd Tapas Bar

Jazz'd Tapas Bar
Ranked #35 of 914 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: MUST BE 18 YEARS TO ENTER Located in Savannah's Historic District, Jazz'd has set itself apart. A sultry underground hot spot unique to anything else in Savannah. Described as swank, sexy & sophisticated. This industrial chic restaurant offers more than just your typical dining or drinking experience. Step into this spacious below-street-level gathering place for a specialty martini at our sleek serpentine bar or join friends at a table and dine from a selection of eclectic Americanized Tapas. Featuring live entertainment 6 nights a week: blues, swing, jazz, or classic vocals in the style of Sinatra or Savannah's Johnny Mercer. Enjoy a night out at Jazz'd, a cool contemporary getaway.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Food was very good, but order sparingly. Not traditional size bites of Spain. More like small main course.

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managing, Owner at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Tom. Jazz'd is an Americanized version of tapas, as such, we offer an eclectic selection of tapas that are larger than the traditional Spanish tapas. We hope you'll give us another shot to show you our 5-star dining experience in the future.

All the best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Jazz'd is amazing!! A funky little gem in the basement. Cool vibe with the dining room, bar and lounge area. The food was out of this world!! Everything we tasted was delicious. Portions were large for tapas. Service was incredible; we were given enough time between plates and the waiter made great suggestions for food and wine. Will definitely return when in Savannah!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Monimoo327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managing, Owner at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We treasure your feedback! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the food, service, and ambiance, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the next time you're in Savannah.

All the best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visited Savannah for the first time and saw this restaurant. It is kind of neat, downstairs, with live music some days. Doug was an excellent waiter, honest with suggestions but never pushy. We bought the tapas for 2 and the food was excellent, it was too much for us to eat it all. The jazz music made for a fun evening though it was crowded and noisy. Just a great place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimdrew547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managing, Owner at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're thrilled you enjoyed the tapas for 2 and the live music! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit, and we hope you make it back in the next time you're in Savannah.

Best wishes,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
95
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It was a girls weekend and what better way to spend it then drinks and small plates. Food was good and reasonably priced. Drinks hit the stop. We has the honey bourbon pork tenderloin and steak diana. So good. Pomegranate martinis and the live music made for great evening. I would have liked the music to be a bit more jazzy but overall great experience.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managing, Owner at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We're thrilled you enjoyed your honey bourbon pork tenderloin, steak diana, and pomegranate martinis! Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to welcome you in for tapas and music again if you're ever back in Savannah.

Take care,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We went for the music and really enjoyed this place. Lovely setting with art and the music was a soloist who played wicked guitar. We enjoyed cocktails made by Eric and lettuce wraps. The menu was enticing but we were not too hungry. Would have liked to try the brisket tacos...maybe next time. This is an adult place...relaxing and mellow. If I lived in Savannah...I'd be here often.

1  Thank 331aee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managing, Owner at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We're thrilled you enjoyed the cocktails and entertainment! We hope to welcome you back in if you're ever visiting the area again.

All the best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jazz'd Tapas Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jazz'd Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing