We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top of my list of favorite vacations!”
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
The sign in Troup Square commemorating the writing of 'Jingle Bells' in 1857. Floorplan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
The sign in Troup Square commemorating the writing of 'Jingle Bells' in 1857.
Floorplan
Private Deck
Courtyard
Living Room with High-Definition TV, DVD Player, Stereo CD player with iPod dock.
Queen-Size sofabed with “Air Dream” system-one you will actually like sleeping on it. 11ft ceilings
A comfortable chair for reading or watching TV
Dining Room area with working fireplace - view into Kitchen
Antique working custom gas fireplace with convenient wall timer
Fully renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, and a TV
Breakfast Bar -  for morning coffee or a snack. There is a TV in the Kitchen.
Queen-Size Bed. High Definition TV
Bathroom - combination shower/tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaLou6...
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top of my list of favorite vacations!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The "Jingle Bell Square Cottage" was very charming. Everything was provided in the kitchen for meal preperations. Too bad we did not bring many groceries as we had only planned to eat out in the many local eating establishments that were well within walking distance of the cottage.

There was a comfortable air mattress in the pull out sofa with handy instructions on how to use the portable air pump. This was very comfortable for myself, a single mom. My two daughters used the queen sized bed in the master bedroom. The bathroom had a nice bathtub/shower combination. There was a good sized dining table next to a gas fireplace. Bar stools in the kitchen made a cozy breakfast or snacktime area. Outside was a little private courtyard. We parked our car on the street but there was a tight parking spot available in the back lane. A compact car woud have fit nicely.

Out of the three days we spent at the Jingle Bell Cottage, two were spent just exploring and discovering Savannah for the first time. From the cottage we walked everywhere in the Historical District and to the Riverfront. Also, we drove to Tybee Island and enjoyed one beautiful perfect beach day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Key and lock difficulty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
Clontarf, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly want.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We live in Australia and with trepidation looked to try and book something like this from afar, we should not have worried. From our very first contact with Richards (the owner) through to the prompt return of our deposit the whole process was smooth and gratifying.
The cottage was so welcoming when we arrived after our journey from Wilmington, every base was covered, the furnishings, the mod cons, but most of all the feel of the place. It said "this is not the place you are staying for four nights, this will be your home", and it was.

It's position is wonderful, we walked everywhere. The washing machine down to the DVD, 'Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil' had added to to the feeling of familiarity and comfort.

A review cannot do justice to the cottage and the wonderful visit to Savannah it ensured we had. The owner had thought of everything, every minor detail was covered. When we shut the door and left, a part of us remained in the house.

We will definitely repeat the experience again somewhere else in America, I do feel though it will be a big call to top this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel, it enabled us to enjoy Savannah and return home at the end of the day.
Liked least: We didn't book for longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the overall charm of the cottage, but with modern conveniences in the bathroom and kitchen.
Liked least: The bedding, while not horrible, could do with an upgrade. Fluffy pillows would have gone a long way to make the stay even better.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill W
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cute Cottage in Great Location!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. There was three of us that rented the cottage for four nights. It's much bigger than it looks from the pictures. It's really clean and we were comfortable. It was about a mile walk to the heart of the historic district which we didn't mind at all. Also there were really cute restaurants and bars right in the area! They definitely aren't kidding when they say the parking spot is small. We parked on the street one night just because we were tired of trying to fit it in the spot. But there's plenty of street parking and we were happy to have the spot if we needed it. Overall, I would definitely recommend this cottage to friends and would stay there again when I visit Savannah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of it and just the charm of the place!
Liked least: The parking spot. :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonfind...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My son and I stayed at the Jingle Bells Square Cottage and LOVED it! As we were driving through the alley and my son said "here it is", I said "no way...I don't want to be in an alley!" Well, I could not have been more wrong about what to expect at that moment, or more delighted! The cottage is even better than the pictures indicate. It is charming, spacious, well appointed, clean, and in a wonderful walkable neighborhood. I seriously did not want to leave. Thank you Richards and Kathy for your help and for maintaining such a great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing