We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Liquid Sands Glass Gallery
Ranked #74 of 220 things to do in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at 5 West York St. on the South side of Wright Square. Just around the corner from Bull St. Look for the flames on the windows!
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Got a beautiful necklace here. Wonderful little store with amazing pieces. Lots to look at try on, worth a visit.

Thank sandraconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, General Manager at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

And we love the review. Thanks much for your kindness and time. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016

Be sure to visit this gorgeous gallery! They have a wide range of items in a wide range of prices. Everything is absolutely gorgeous!

Thank cdf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, General Manager at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

We'll, shucks. You made us blush. Thanks for the great review. See you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This is one of the most amazing galleries we have visited. The glass art is gorgeous and the owners are happy to take the time to tell visitors about the artists and their work. We spent 2/3 of a day there picking out the pieces we wanted. We moved the pieces around to see them in a different light and had great difficulty picking the ones we wanted from the all of the beautiful items in the store. We chose three, although it could have been many more. The ones we chose were carefully shipped and arrived in great shape. This is a wonderful shopping experience and we will be back as soon as we can.

Thank conwycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, General Manager at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks for the glowing review. We believe in helping our clients find the right pieces. After all you are going to be living with them. Always fun to help interested people and we take great pride in our shipping. Really appreciate your purchases and your taking the extra time to give us such a nice review. Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We had been there before and on our second trip visited there again. They have great jewelry and unusual glass items. Kym Miller is extremely helpful. Don't miss this

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mjanespencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, General Manager at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Straight and to the point. We really appreciate your repeat visits and your taking the time to share this 5 circle review. It really does help spread the word. Until next time, happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My husband and I discovered this shop while exploring the area over the weekend. The woman working there was super friendly and made browsing the store both fun and informative. I really didn't know much about working with glass and learned a lot about the techniques the artists use while there. I fell in love with, and purchased 2 earring and necklace sets and am already impressed with the variety of outfits they have gone well with. One earring set had a backing on it that never works well with my ear shape and the saleswoman volunteered to change the backing out for a type that works for me. The prices were very reasonable and actually less than I expected when I first walked in. I have definitely paid more for generic mass-produced earrings from a department store than I paid for the one-of-a-kind pieces that I picked up here!

This store displays pieces for several glass artists, all of which have completely different styles and do beautiful work. Even if you don't plan on buying anything I highly recommend going in and looking around just to see the different styles. They have everything from jewelry to home decorations in all price ranges.

Thank TravelNerd_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, General Manager at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Very glad you enjoyed your visit and even happier you're enjoying your purchases. Thanks for the kind review, we always aim to give the best in store experience. Hope you'll stop by next time you're in town. Happy travels and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liquid Sands Glass Gallery also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Liquid Sands Glass Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing