We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Ranked #99 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great Motel 6. Kept spotlessly clean. Nice size INDOOR pool and a great indoor Jacuzzi that really mellowed my back after hours of driving. Remember to bring swimsuit since pool & spa are great. Room was good size with 2 beds, medium sized flat panel TV. Really good forceful shower. Nice new ac/heat that adjusts easily. My only sugge soon would be to bring your own thick towels. The ones here are a little thin. No breakfast of any kind but very near multiple choices. There's a Perkins very close by but I ALWAYS go to Clary's or Goose Feathers on Historic district. It's a crime to be in Savannah and eat any hotel breakfast. But how rare to find budget hotel with working spa!!! Nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Taylorcat2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Let's see - Squeaky bed springs, bathroom door that made loud noises, cold pool, noisy (room near ice machine) and NO breakfast. Also, terrible to get to. Every time we entered the property we had to drive down the road way past the hotel, turn around and come back. How inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Free coffee ONLY from 6am till 10am, otherwise none available. Old microwave and tube tv, that remote didn't work. Upon getting room, toilet clogged, had to ask for plunger and do myself. Leaky faucet and chime scratched up beyond shine. Cracked up time on floor.rusted tissue dispenser. Room service only changed bedding. Never vaccum carpet, same hairball on floor when we got here. Hallway and elevator smells like curry and nasty. Foods in vending machine have expired months ago. So people, spend a few bucks more for someplace else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Savannah - South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My wife and I are traveling to Florida for our vacation and our 15th anniversary, so on the way down we decided to stop in Savannah so she booked in Motel 6 upon arrival I knew I was not going to be happy the smell of mold and mildew was strong. My wife took one look at my face and knew I was not going to be happy. My wife was not happy at all as well. The room look like a room in a porn movie, the microwave did not work and I dare not open the refrigerator. I think sleeping in my car would have been so much better or just keep driving to FL!!!!! Motel 6 "we will even leave the lights on". Well I will make sure I will come in and turn them off!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Savannah - South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Al, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I should begin this review by stating that the term "you get what you pay for" may hold a little bit of water here. The hotel is nice, not extravagant, but it serves its purpose. The indoor pool and hot tub are a plus, the lack of continental breakfast made it a bit difficult when trying to begin the day, however there are a couple of restaurants nearby, which lessened the pain somewhat. Overall, the rooms were nice (we stayed on the second floor,) the bathrooms were clean, if a bit dated. The staff was friendly and onsite laundry made it a breeze to clean clothes that were covered in sand from the beach (which was approximately 30 mins away with traffic.) If you're looking for a nice place to stay without spending a fortune; I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Savannah - South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear James, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#95 of 115 in Savannah
101 reviews
1.1 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 115 in Savannah
857 reviews
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 115 in Savannah
1,346 reviews
1 km away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#86 of 115 in Savannah
91 reviews
16.5 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Savannah - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Savannah - South

Address: 45 Fort Argyle Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9276 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Savannah - South 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Motel 6 Savannah Gateway Savannah, Georgia. We are located in historic Savannah, Georgia and close to such attractions as downtown Savannah, River Street, Hunter Army Base and just a short drive to Tybee Island and Savannah Beach. Numerous dining options are located in our area as well as shopping and outdoor activities. Our hotel is packed full of all the latest amenities including free WIFI, an indoor heated pool and spa. Relax in your well appointed guest room featuring all of the comforts of home. Book now for your next visit to beautiful Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Savannah - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Savannah Gateway (i-95) Hotel Savannah
Savannah Microtel
Microtel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing