We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
saco,me
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great value for the price”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

hotel is clean,good breakfast in a nice atrium.Extremely friendly staff,good bed.I thought room was quiet. a good value, not downtown, but convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    353
    112
    48
    25
See reviews for
261
450
37
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
525 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. Other people mentioned noise, but for us, our room was quiet. There is a sitting room with couch and desk in front of the bedroom area - so there is a buffer between the sleeping area and the atrium.
We were on the 3rd floor and didn't hear a thing!
The room is spacious with a nice vanity area outside the toilet/tub area.
The hotel staff is super - so friendly and willing to help.
The breakfast is "extended" which means hard boiled eggs and waffles - bagels and bakery. And the eating area is pleasant.
The trolley to tour Savannah leaves from the hotel - so you can park your car there and take the trolley tour, and then tour the city on foot. It is very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor are probably quieter - as they are away from any activity in the atriu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have never see such a dirty hotel room. The air vent was coated with dust & dirt, we "found" all kind of things left by previous guests and the furniture was disgustingly dirty. The AC unit did not work properly and the phones did not work at all! We checked in too late to make any changes - the bed was the Only clean thing in the room - and we checked out as soon as we could the next morning. We had intended on a 4 night stay, but there was No Way that we would stay a minute later than we had to. We had booked through Expedia & they were absolutely Useless in getting us released from our 4-night stay, but we were able to work with the hotel & they refunded us the add'l 3 nights. The staff was great, but the hotel was definitely not what had been posted here by other travelers!

Room Tip: Find any other place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JuneOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Not in downtown savannah, but close enough. The price was reasonable and the location supports that.
The rooms were clean though a bit on the lived in side.
Breakfast was thin, but ok.
Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very friendly, efficient staff. Large, clean rooms overlooking central lobby/courtyard with a fountain. Good breakfast included in price. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
15.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.7 km away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
8.6 km away
Comfort Suites Historic District
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown
Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): $137 - $282
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing