We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one word to describe this establishment . . . OUTSTANDING!!!!!”
Review of East Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Bay Inn
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Our room was very nicely furnished with free WiFi. Beds were comfortable and afforded a good night's sleep. Free Wine and cheese party in the evening was great. The free breakfast cannot be beat. Hotel is very close to the river with its shopping and great eating establishments.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 464 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at the East Bay Inn first time visiting Savannah. Great location and great rooms. Service was excellent. Full of southern hospitality. Would stay again.
Put it on your list of places to stay in Savannah..

Room Tip: I feel that all the rooms would be great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We wanted to stay away from the chain hotels and stay somewhere really authentic in Savannah. What a lovely old hotel with all up-to-date amenities. The location could not be more perfect.......right in the center of everything we wanted.The staff could not be any nicer and I was impressed with the complimentary afternoon wine/cheese/snacks and the huge breakfast!! We stayed in the superior king room on the second floor. They also have pet rooms as well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovemydog242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We absolutely loved Savannah and the East Bay Inn was no exception. From Miss Sheila at the front desk to all the other staff made our stay wonderful. The location of the Inn was perfect. Right across the street was the walkway to the riverfront along with Emmett Park and right behind us was Reynolds Square. It was a short walk to Broughton St. which had many shops and restaurants. The motif of the Inn fits in so perfectly to the history and beauty of Savannah. It was very clean (I usually don't go barefoot in hotel rooms but my shoes came right off here). It is old which makes it so beautiful. I did not want to leave which my husband mentioned to Melvin the doorman and he offered me his job...lol. I'm reading the small print Melvin (inside joke). It has a great breakfast in the basement which was awesome and a wine and cheese reception in the bar in the evening. Do not miss this beautiful boutique hotel and the price is right. Can't be beat. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zowieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperEastBayInn, Ronnie Jones at East Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Zowieh,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Shelia and Melvin are two of our many long term staff members and are truly valuable employees to our guest and myself. I will make sure they are aware of your kind praise.
Please visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Ronnie Jones, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Totally pleased with our experience and visit at the East Bay Inn. It was a perfect location. The accommodations were wonderful! Clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help us with information and suggestions. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoriWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,971 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 115 in Savannah
1,169 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Planters Inn
Planters Inn
#19 of 115 in Savannah
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Bay Inn

Address: 225 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $169 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The East Bay Inn seamlessly combines modern amenities and historic ambiance in 28 incredibly beautiful guest rooms. Located in the heart of Historic Savannah, just steps away from River Street, East Bay Inn is ideally located on Bay Street and is convenient to the beaches of Tybee Island and all of your favorite Savannah attractions. Included in your rate are: Complimentary WiFi, Wine & Hors 'doeuvres, turn-down service and more. Pets are welcome with a $50 pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your East Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Bay Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing