We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! ”

Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 31.35*
and up
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
Ranked #62 of 165 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Do you believe in ghosts? Savannah, also known as America's Most Haunted City, is home to a spooky Ghosts & Gravestones tour aboard the Trolley of the Doomed! Join us for the ONLY ghost tour in Savannah to take you to the Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace home for a tour of the parlor floor and to learn about some of the paranormal activity in the house. You'll also visit The Perkins & Son's Ships Chandlery. Come aboard if you dare, for an evening excursion through the darker side of America's Most Haunted City.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Such a blast! Willow was our tour guide and she made it so fun. Out of the 3 ghost tours I’ve been on this is my favorite.

1  Thank annikap5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

annikap5,

Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm glad you had a blast with Willow Wisp, and that we are your favorite tour! Next time you are in Savannah, visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sweet sadie"
in 113 reviews
"lowe house"
in 64 reviews
"low house"
in 51 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 191 reviews
"widow maker"
in 24 reviews
"fun tour"
in 40 reviews
"haunted city"
in 30 reviews
"trolley ride"
in 23 reviews
"river street"
in 54 reviews
"haunted places"
in 11 reviews
"fun evening"
in 15 reviews
"juliette gordon low"
in 18 reviews
"story telling"
in 17 reviews
"night tour"
in 13 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 15 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 14 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 16 reviews
Filter

116 - 120 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

My wife and I went on this entertaining tour in the evening. Charles, our guide, was very informative and funny, and kept everyone engaged with his commentary. There were two stops, a historic old house and a ship's chandlery, each with their own particular story line. Very interesting and atmospheric-good tour.

1  Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Fred,

Thanks so much for you review. I am so glad to hear you found the tour entertaining and informative. We strive to make our tour both of those things, and I am always happy to hear when we are meeting that goal! I hope you will come and visit us next time you are in Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was a fun evening. We took the late tour as we wanted to be sure it would be dark and “eerie”. The tour guide was great; we especially enjoyed her sense of humor. While the tour was enjoyable, it also had a few “fright” moments. Two stops were included: one somewhat deserted spot, one a historic home. I don’t want to say much to give anything away, but this was a tour worth the ticket price. It also afforded us an opportunity to visit the riverfront. Great evening option.

Thank BellaGirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

BellaGirl2011,

Thank you for your comments! I appreciate you telling us how much you enjoyed the tour, and I am glad to hear it. I am so pleased you had fun and a fright or two to boot. And thanks for keeping our secrets...we like to keep some surprise for our guests! We'll see you next time you are in Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We drove by the cementary - the house we visited was interesting. The last stop was a 'chandlery' - they turned off the lights and an actor came out to scare us. HOKEY - would be great for kids maybe.....I wish we would have chosen another tour.

Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Christy,

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We strive to provide a tour that has something for everyone, from the Haunted Stories of the different locations you see along the tour, to the tour of the Andrew Low house, and the documented stories of the hauntings therein, to the ghost stories in the Perkins and Son's Ships Chandlery. I'm sorry to hear that we missed the mark with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just home tonight from a quick weekend trip to Savannah, participated in a tour last night conducted by Kelsey Beth. Lots of information, easy walking tour. Was impressed with the way that she managed to keep everyone together and even kept the children that were on the tour entertained.

Thank Rcraw45425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing