We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 150
USD 130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 159
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 174
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The DeSoto(Savannah)
USD 209
USD 159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 162
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 154
USD 135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Marshall House(Savannah)(Great Value!)
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 236
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 140
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,213)
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveller rating
1,059
650
272
141
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
650
272
141
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfree ferryresort feeaqua starferry rideferry servicemidnight sunwater ferryheavenly bedriver streetconvention centerbeautiful resortruns every minuteshutchinson islanda river view roomhigh floorself parking
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights. Great hotel with many amenities. This place is modern and beautiful. The staff are very polite and helpful. Overall, the service is excellent, mike one of the staff helped us in many occasion and he always went out of his way to assist of with what we needed. My boyfriend and my son enjoyed the pool very much. The views of this Hotel are absolutely stoning i could see the savannah river and river street from my room. Amazing experience i had. The room service was efficient and quick every time. Excellent hotel and staff. I wish i could stay longer.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yatxenia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Yatxenia,

Thank you for the wonderful experience at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf & Resort. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with the service provided by Mike and were impressed with the breathtaking view your well-appointed room provided. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you and your boyfriend back soon.

Mark Spadoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I planned a last minute 3 day weekend to Savannah and decided to stay at the Westin and it was the worse 3 day trip ever. We arrived shortly after 3 PM on 1 Apr and was advised that our room was not ready. We left for about an hour and returned at 4:30 and the room still was not ready. We hung around the lobby for an hour and our room still was not ready. We were placed in a standard room with a king bed and was told that we will be called when the balcony room we paid for would be available. We decided to go to dinner downtown and returned after 7pm and then was told that they have no balcony rooms available and they were over booked. I asked how did we go from the room not being cleaned to no balcony room available and no one could answer. We were given a $100 credit for our trouble. Then we were moved into another room with no balcony and 2 double beds. We were told that we would be moved into a balcony room the next day. Also a manager was supposed to call me at 8am the next day to discuss our issues.

The next day came and no manager called me and I went to the desk after 9am. No double balcony room would be available that day but we were given a King balcony room with an additional double room for our boys at no additional charge. We took my son on a college visit and went shopping and to dinner and finally got moved into the new rooms close to 8pm. So we got to enjoy a balcony for a few hours before going to bed.

The next day upon check out our bill had charges from someone else who was in one of the 3 rooms that we were in even before we arrived at the resort.

The resort is beautiful but the house keeping is always behind, and no room was ready for a 4pm check in.

For this tone a Westin the customer service, disorganization and planning was all bad. The front desk staff and managers were apologizing but could not explain the reasons why these things were happening. We lived out of bags and could not get comfortable because we had to move twice in 2 days.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for staying with us, and for your honest evaluation. We're deeply sorry that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns, and that the rooms you have booked weren't readily available to you. It is always our goal to follow up immediately and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Mark Spadoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Let me preface this review by saying we actually had a very pleasant stay. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, and we weren't disturbed by any noise beside or above us. The problem I have is that they charge a $28 "resort" fee and, on top of that, a $15 self-park fee, which almost doubled my "name your own price" bid on a third party site after taxes and fees. Although we were given a king bed, be aware that the other option is 2 double size beds. I hope they consider upgrading to queen beds like the rest of the industry because doubles are not comfortable for more than one adult.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RhiannonsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We love the Westin brand but were a little concerned during the booking process about having to take a ferry to get to restaurants and other sites. However, when we arrived the hotel was beautifully appointed, had lovely views, and was comfortable. And, we actually enjoyed being across the river! The ferry is free and it only takes a few minutes to get to River Street. Would have given the hotel a "5" but it was early in the season and staffing was not as plentiful. As a result it took a little longer to get service. For example, we ate at the Aqua Star for dinner--we were one of three families dining in the large restaurant and it took a long time to get served. Limited staffing in the reception area as well. Despite this, staff were friendly. We'll try this hotel again during a different time of the year.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get a river view--it is worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, with excellent service and well appointed rooms. The staff was over the top helpful...the beds extremely comfortable and plush ...and our view in particular was outstanding! I would highly recommend this for coupes OR families. We did not use the pool (too cold for us Floridians) but it looked pretty amazing for kids/families. Short trip across the river on the FREE ferry to get to the action. Awesome!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StaceyCarollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews