We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11/27/17 Stay”
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
Ranked #51 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean & comfortable. Proximity to restaurants, gas, & highway was great. Staff friendly & efficient. We had a few issues with TV, internet access, thermostat but nothing that would keep us from using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I'm glad that you had a nice stay, but I'm very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Maintenance has been notified about the issues with the TV, internet, and thermostat. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't know what to expect but used rewards for a discount and I have to say the rooms are big and everything was clean. No complaints and will definitely be staying again since my reward program offered 500 bonus points if I stay again soon. Even tho its ducked off I think its a great stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrAcedaKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by our room and also cleanliness . Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 760whitneyj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Happy to see this hotel has renovated the rooms recently and replaced the carpet with nice looking vinyl floors. Milan, the owner/manager, is very friendly and welcoming. We look forward to seeing him every year when we stay here on our way to and from Florida. Rooms are quiet and clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelhound3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will make sure we celebrate Milan’s excellent customer service among the team!!! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with unforgettable experiences, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area!

Best Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The location is an easy on/off from the freeway, and short drive to the downtown Savannah waterfront. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. It was a great value, especially being pet friendly. Even the vending machines were well priced.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrablecCougar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Clean rooms and helpful courteous service are our highest priority. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Best Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#95 of 115 in Savannah
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
911 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 115 in Savannah
858 reviews
16 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#5 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing