We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #40 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We arrived a bit early (around 3) before our reserved double queen suite was available. I asked if it would cost extra to change to a king suite. Not only were we allowed to upgrade, the hotel staff member did some checking and was able to discount our room a bit more.
The room was a nice size. Separate toilet area and shower/sink area with a desk, mini-fridge and a small microwave. There was also an Ethernet connection along with free wi-fi, and a usb charger.
The concierge helped us get tickets and hotel pickup for an Old Savannah trolley tour and gave us excellent directions to get to a few restaurants that we wanted to visit.
Breakfasts were very good. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, an ample variety of bread choices, hot oatmeal (with toppings), and more. Very good!!
We would stay here again!
The only drawback was the charge for valet parking. We went ahead and paid it since our car was in their parking garage and we didn't have to worry about leaving it overnight at a public parking garage. Parking is at a premium in Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank E_Sedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

This motel is located in a great are for visiting the historic district. The rooms are spacious and clean. Valet parking only at the motel and it is 24.00. We parked at a garage very, very close for 5.00. The breakfast was included and was good. The front desk was exceptionally nice and accomadating. The only things I would like to mention is housekeeping would not give us any extra towels, she said she only had enough for each of the rooms she had yet to clean. My husband did request extra towels at the front desk and they said that it would be awhile since they were so busy, but they never came. I also would request that mangement consider sliding the bill underneath the doors at night better for privacy sake. Only 1-2 inches of the paper receipt actually was in my room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I've spent three to four nights per week at this property since May 2016, so I think I have a pretty good feel for the place. I will preface my review by stating that I get a negotiated rate because I stay so much, so I can't speak to pricing except that it is aligned pretty well with other similar properties in the area. First the good stuff: You should enjoy the location at the price point, because you're only a few blocks from City Market and just a couple more to the riverfront area that most tourists love. It's an easy walk to several nice restaurants. Location, location, location.
The hotel staff is friendly and competent, and have never given me reason to feel frustrated or impatient. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean, with some decent views of the city from the upper floors. There is a concierge service close to the front desk, and competent valet parking for 24 bucks per day. You'll want valet, because the street parking is metered and crowded, and the nearby parking garage is 20 bucks per day anyway. There are a few nit-picking things I don't like about the rooms, though. The soap holder is wire and it is a pain in the rear to store soap, razor, shampoo or anything else in it. The shower doors swing out and are sealed with a plastic strip, which in my experience typically leaks water onto the bathroom floor. The bathrooms are small, and the toilet is in a separate little room, which can be a blessing, I guess, depending on your habits. The only other thing I'm not crazy about is the breakfast buffet, which is small and limited to two hot dishes (scrambled eggs and turkey sausage, usually). There is a fair assortment of breads, fruits and cereals, but don't get your hopes up for a great experience if you are a big breakfast person. I haven't been in the pool, but I do know it has been redone recently and looks like a great place to hang out. All in all, it's been a decent place to stay and I can definitely recommend it for large groups on short stays.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank fgtrdgjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in March 2017. Found rooms were decent, but not true suites. Theres a divider between bed and office desk. Parking is $24/day. Outrageous. Air conditioning controls are hidden behind TV. When heater runs it is loud. Bathroom is split between toilet area and shower area. you get 2 sinks, but only one set of towels.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Biff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I come to Savannah for business quite often. Unfortunately this property isn't consistent and I'm not willing to give them another chance. Upon early checkin the front desk person wasn't necessarily rude, just disinterested. She answered the telephone right in the middle of my conversation with her. The a/c, which I've had a problem with before, circulated off and on all night but I was so tired it wasn't worth complaining. The shower and wash clothes had hair on them which definitely didn't belong to me. Also, mold in the shower, not a good sight! Upon leaving my room, my bill was in the middle of the hallway, so much for privacy. The front desk person was sort of unapologetic. My experience here has been inconsistent and with so many choices I won't stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank arounddeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

We would like to first, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. In our efforts to continue to better our service, we value your feedback. Thank you.
Accept our sincerest apologies for your unpleasant stay. We were disappointed to read that our Front Desk was anything less that helpful and friendly. Also, we were unaware of the issues during your stay, but have since then shared your feedback with the team. We have put in place all necessary procedures to ensure this does not happen again.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $174 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing