We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”
Review of Motel 6 Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Savannah
Ranked #108 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Most disgusting room I have ever stayed in. I really should have found another place but we went to Savannah to get closer to the total eclipse. We asked for an extra blanket they said no. We asked for an extra towel they said no. We asked for toilet paper they said no. We had two towels for three people. The blanket had gross stains on it. We demanded the toilet paper and they finally gave it to us from the office bathroom. When you sat on the toilet it felt like it was going to tip over. There were no lamps on the night stands. There was no clock. We killed a roach on the wall. It was soooo soooo gross. Stay far away from this place. The picture on the website is not accurate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lelah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Lelah,

We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Best Regards,
The Team at Motel 6 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

I'm giving this motel a 1 because it had a toilet! I have to say there was one maintenance man, I think his name was John, who helped me to my room with bags and was very pleasant. The hotel looked OK from the outside but taken to the first room it spelled so bad they had to move me to a second room. All the furniture was mismatched and old. There were no amenities. The maid didn't clean my room and when I asked she said that you have to request it but no one told me this when I checked in. This is a motel that people live there and is in the middle of nowhere. There is only a waffle house down the road. There wasn't even a clock or light on the night stand so I could read in bed!

Room Tip: The room cost me over $66 a night and should have cost about $25. It was really horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bettie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Bettie,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.
Warm Regards,
The Team at Motel 6 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Room smelled really strong of smoke and being a heart surgery patient this made me unable to breathe well all night. Had ashes in the dresser drawers and on the sink. Bathtub would not drain and left dirty water standing. The noise from others partying in the other room made it impossible to sleep.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, too pricey for the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly47us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. And I am sadden to hear we did not accomplish this goal. The management team takes all comments very seriously and they are looking into this matter, to ensure it does not occur again in the future. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Best Regards,

The Team at Motel 6 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Within 30 minutes of checking into this hell hole the sink faucet blew off and water exploded all over my room! Terribly poor customer service from the Rude manager/"Owner" named Tesh Patel. Attempted to charge a late fee for a requested 30 minute late checkout. Not happening!! As someone who travels all over the world AND worked in the hospitality industry for over 5 YEARS, requesting a late checkout is quite common and certainly within the realm of reason if there isn't a large influx of check-ins the following day. Also, old furniture blocking the hallways near the elevator (fire hazard). Staff incompetent and lazy. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IF YOU POSSIBLY CAN!! Will be calling my credit card company to dispute the charge for this nightmare of a stay!

Room Tip: Dont choose ANY room! Run fast from this dump!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gapeach1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

We are so sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to front desk procedures in handling this type of situation.
The management team has reviewed your comment and taken the necessary actions to prevent this from reoccurring in the future. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best Regards,
The Team at Motel 6 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was in Savannah over this past weekend and had a great time. My stay here at the Garden was very pleasant and enjoyed every bit of it. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and spacious. I will stay here again when I am in Savannah again. Thank you Garden Inn for accommodating us. See ya next time around!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the delightful review of our property. We are happy that you found your room clean and spacious. We do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. We will certainly share your feedback with our entire team for further encouragement. We would love to serve you again soon.

Regards,
Management Team at
Savannah Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
6 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#84 of 115 in Savannah
86 reviews
13.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
13.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#95 of 115 in Savannah
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
13 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
13 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Savannah

Address: 3822 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-1312 (Formerly Savannah Garden Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $72 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Motel 6 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing