We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Savannah
Nearby Hotels
USD 188
USD 174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 178
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 163
USD 141
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 167
USD 151
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Marshall House(Savannah)(Great Value!)
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 212
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 190
USD 160
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamilton-Turner Inn(Savannah)
USD 298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
USD 191
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
0
1
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
0
1
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Room smelled really strong of smoke and being a heart surgery patient this made me unable to breathe well all night. Had ashes in the dresser drawers and on the sink. Bathtub would not drain and left dirty water standing. The noise from others partying in the other room made it impossible to sleep.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, too pricey for the room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly47us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. And I am sadden to hear we did not accomplish this goal. The management team takes all comments very seriously and they are looking into this matter, to ensure it does not occur again in the future. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Best Regards,

The Team at Motel 6 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Within 30 minutes of checking into this hell hole the sink faucet blew off and water exploded all over my room! Terribly poor customer service from the Rude manager/"Owner" named Tesh Patel. Attempted to charge a late fee for a requested 30 minute late checkout. Not happening!! As someone who travels all over the world AND worked in the hospitality industry for over 5 YEARS, requesting a late checkout is quite common and certainly within the realm of reason if there isn't a large influx of check-ins the following day. Also, old furniture blocking the hallways near the elevator (fire hazard). Staff incompetent and lazy. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IF YOU POSSIBLY CAN!! Will be calling my credit card company to dispute the charge for this nightmare of a stay!

Room Tip: Dont choose ANY room! Run fast from this dump!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gapeach1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

We are so sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to front desk procedures in handling this type of situation.
The management team has reviewed your comment and taken the necessary actions to prevent this from reoccurring in the future. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best Regards,
The Team at Motel 6 Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was in Savannah over this past weekend and had a great time. My stay here at the Garden was very pleasant and enjoyed every bit of it. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and spacious. I will stay here again when I am in Savannah again. Thank you Garden Inn for accommodating us. See ya next time around!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the delightful review of our property. We are happy that you found your room clean and spacious. We do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. We will certainly share your feedback with our entire team for further encouragement. We would love to serve you again soon.

Regards,
Management Team at
Savannah Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed there because they advertised the lowest prices in town and now I know why? You get what you pay for. We stayed there for a few days at the end of July. Next vacation, we will be sure to save our money to put toward better accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zivahh221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide every guest with an excellent experience. Your comments show we fell short in achieving that goal. We appreciate your candid feedback and we hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Savannah Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 7:15pm and had to wait to enter our room as they were cleaning it. Struck us as odd, but at least it was cleaned.
The exterior looks worn but our room had been renovated and was comfortable for the most part.
The area was less than ideal. We had a two night stay. There were questionable folks roaming the parking lot. The first morning the cops were in the parking lot because someone had died (of natural causes they said). The second morning cops had been called again. We didn't ask; it was time to go!
Honestly if not for the sketchy area, people, and cops showing up daily I probably would have given it one more star.
The room was comfortable, seemed clean, and the price was affordable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank marisol82m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Motel 6 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience to review our property. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel affordable. We are very pleased to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. We ensure to fulfill the guests needs by providing superior customer service. We would be delighted to serve you again soon.

Regards,
Management Team at
Savannah Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews