We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found something finer south of Carolina”
Review of Green Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Palm Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We drove down I-95 and we were exhausted from the traffic. We finally arrived at Diane's beautiful bed and breakfast where she was waiting with wine and goodies! She had already made reservations at ChaBella and the Olde Pink house for us. She sat down and went over some of the sites through out the city. Our room was stylish and comfortable as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was outstanding. We were walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Don't miss this gem!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzi291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We recently visited Savannah and stayed at the Green Palm for 2 nights. I wish we had been able to stay longer! Tammy welcomed us warmly on our arrival after a long day of travel from the west coast, and was very helpful. We stayed in the Sago Palm room, which was a lovely corner room, well appointed. The location is lovely, on a quiet residential street and Green Square, easy walking distance to everything in the historic district. Diane's breakfast was delicious, sinfully rich french toast made with croissants! We missed breakfast the second morning due to an early departure, and she was kind enough to send us off with a lovely box breakfast. I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Sago Palm: a nice corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Green Palm Inn has four lovely, comfortable rooms, luxurious linens, parking included,
delicious breakfasts, afternoon dessert, and pre-dinner wine and cheese. The location is great and within walking distance to everything---Forsyth Park, all the Squares, the Riverfront, the Market, and wonderful restaurants. Innkeeper Diane has also provided a welcoming living room for relaxing and reading her many travel/sightseeing books. Diane also gives great sightseeing tips and directions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashes26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just a lovely bed and breakfast although, unfortunately, we were only able to stay for one night!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucinda617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Florida. Everything was perfect and the Innkeepers (Diane & Tammy) could not have been more accommodating. The room (Sabal Palm Suite)was spacious and well appointed. The location was perfect and the breakfast terrific. Really should have stayed another night!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anscot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAMcCray, Owner at Green Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Savannah is a beautiful city isn't she? I truly enjoyed having you here with us even though the time was short. My guests are always a part of my family and want you to know you are welcome back any time. I would love to have you explore a little more of this beautiful city. Thank you for coming to stay with us here at the Green Palm Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,460 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#1 of 30 in Savannah
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Presidents' Quarters Inn
#5 of 30 in Savannah
967 reviews
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 30 in Savannah
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palm Inn

Address: 548 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $251 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Palm Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's guide calls the cozy Green Palm Inn a "pleasing little discovery." Exuding a calm, homey yet smart atmosphere, the little Savannah B&B haven reflects the well-traveled innkeepers' devotion to guests. The family-owned Victorian cottage resides in the Savannah historic district along boundaries of colonial Savannah's palisades; near the Savannah Riverfront, Factor's Walk on Bay Street, and concert venues; and, just steps away from patriotic Greene Square park, one of historic Savannah's world-famous garden squares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Green Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Palm Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing