We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
76
66
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
66
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miss ivy valet parking historic district front desk trolley pickup great location mlk blvd greyhound bus station city market within walking distance daily rate close to the hotel make your own waffles would definitely stay here again nice hotel newer hotel self park
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hands down, the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at. The rates were very reasonable and the valet was top notch. We went for our honeymoon and we were given a room with a view and balcony at no extra charge. We were also offered a bottle of wine by the friendly receptionist. Will definitely return to this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank larrenlenzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in with out a reservation and WOW!! The gentleman that took care of us the first night 9.9.18 was great! He took really good care of us. We were so impressed by our room accommodations and the young valets that took care of our car and luggage that we stayed a second night. The second gentleman was great too. These two gentlemen and the two valet gentlemen really know customer service!! We met up with various workers throughout the day and vert vert pleasure to talk to! Thank you again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Trail560652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

When I first started to plan my trip I wanted a hotel that was closer to the historical district and to the public transportation because of the limited parking around the area.
Fairfield Inn was a wonderful choice. It is not far from the visitors center where you could walk to and across the street you could catch the DOT which is a free bus ride to the waterfront area and surrounding areas.
The staff at Fairfield Inn gave you a warm Southern hospitality welcome from the time you gave your car keys to the valet and to the time you checked in. I wanted a room on the quieter side of the building away from the traffic noise, away from the elevator and ice machine and no adjoining doors. I was placed in the perfect room not much of a view but it was quiet.the room was clean smelled clean and the beds were comfortable.
They have a concierge on staff who could help you with tours and questions about Savannah or other travel concerns. We booked our hop on hop off excursion with her and it was the best thing we could have done.
In the morning you have a wide array of choices for breakfast. One morning there were dried apricots that were very delicious,dried cranberries and halved walnuts. The hot foods were nice either eggs, some kind of meat and waffles.
They had cold cereal, different kinds of breads and muffins, and a nice coffee station. Miss Ivy is the nicest and the friendliest person you could ever meet.
She is full of joy, has the biggest smile for you, she takes her time to know you and she literally takes care of you.she sincerely is the nicest person you could meet at the Fairfield Inn. Miss Ivy is like a the sunshine that starts your day.Theo is another joyful soul. He works hard and he always has a smile for you. He is always on the move doing something. You can tell he enjoys his job. There was a front desk person that helped us when we first checked in. She was really nice and so helpful but unfortunately I don't remember her name. She was the first person that showed us the warm Southern hospitality. We had a great stay.
One last note, although you have to pay for valet parking per day, you can take you car in and out all day long and there is no extra charge for that service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Nice hotel in good location. Easy walk to Downtown. Rooms nice but not the largest. Decent free breakfast and valet only parking (charges apply!!). Only had one day here but would return if in the area

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here with others from out of town for the event. It's in a great location - easy to walk to the historic district, river front and shopping areas. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The maid service was not just right, or I would have given them 5 stars. We had fewer towels and coffee items after the maid fixed our room for our 2nd day there. The breakfast in the morning was very good with a wide variety. All the staff in the lobby and front desk were very cheerful and very helpful - just ask if you need help making waffles and they are happy to oblige! Do be aware that parking is at a premium in Savannah so doing valet parking at the hotel is the way to go. It's an added $25 per day but you would pay close to that using the deck yourself and might not find a spot close to the hotel. Just so you are aware of that. I would recommend this place if you will be in Savannah.

Room Tip: We were asked to take a Handicap Accessible room which was quite large and very comfortable but only with a shower, which was fine to us.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews