We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parents weekend”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Our standard room and bathroom were contemporary style and I thought very clean. Our room number was 621 and it faced away from Ellis Square but right next to the ice machine and I didn't notice much noise from machine or street. Our window looked down on the patio where the fire pit is located the next time I go I will request a room with a balcony just to give us an option to sit out and have breakfast or a cocktail in the afternoon. Friendly staff and very accomadating. The bar area was clean, pretty and everyone seemed to being enjoying themselves, bartenders made some very tasty drinks. Their complimentary toiletries were quite nice as well. FYI incase you forget yours : )
They also had free Wi fi.

Room Tip: Room with balcony on street side offer park views and back side views towards river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tango65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 906 of 3,225 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My best friend and I planned a get away to Savannah, our first time in the city. When we arrived to our hotel we were greeted warmly and offered a glass of white or red wine. We upgraded our room and were extremely pleased to stay for next 5 nights in a loft space - perfect for sleeping, relaxing, enjoying a cup of coffee, etc. Oh, and we had a balcony too which was fun to step out on and observe all the goings on. And there was a lot to see since the hotel location is excellent for guests - close to the river and yet an easy walk into the all the beauty of the historic district. The room was clean, the complimentary water, juice and snacks was much appreciated and the walk-in shower and two sinks made getting ready for each day much easier and more pleasant. The staff was always courteous - from housekeeping to the front desk. My friend and I had a great time in this beautiful city, but honestly, the stay at the Andaz made it that much better!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jenkreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The Andaz staff is very attentive and the hotel is clean, very hip, and located within minutes of everthing downtown. The breakfast buffet was amazing with all the southern style treats you'd ever want. The rooms were large and the beds are very comfortable- key to any hotel , right?

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Milt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Gio4321
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Sending a very big thank you. Because the Andaz staff was so personable, I could mention each name, but happy to share that everyone was sincerely welcoming and caring and that made the trip sensational!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 116 in Savannah
3,151 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 116 in Savannah
1,180 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 116 in Savannah
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 116 in Savannah
3,000 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,417 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $264 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing