We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
1,089
201
62
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
201
62
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jones street wine and cheese beautiful street the main house other guests egg casserole garden courtyard dessert hour historic district bed and breakfast street parking southern hospitality fries parking pass breakfast is served every morning each evening
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was just the perfect place to spend my birthday celebration. We had the most wonderful time with our daughters and sons-in-laws. The entire staff here at the Elisa Thompson House is so warm and friendly, you just truly want to sit and chat with them all. Our rooms were on the courtyard. I loved being able to walk right out of our room and sit out there. The breakfast every day was excellent. We only made it back once for the wine and appys in the afternoon, but it was super nice. The location is perfect, we walked to everything. Always felt completely safe. Our room was very comfortable (Wesley room, king bed) We really enjoyed our stay here and you will to.

Room Tip: We liked the courtyard level, my daughter liked the 1st floor. So, I don’t think you can go wrong.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 2018sd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizathompsonhouse, General Manager at Eliza Thompson House Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are thrilled you enjoyed your birthday Getaway! We hope this will become a tradition!! We would love for you to come back anytime! We truly appreciate your 5 star review, that was very thoughtful and generous!
Take care,
Your Eliza Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Eliza Thompson House! The location is perfect and situated us in a perfect walking distance to nearly everywhere we wanted to go. The property is amazing as well-the gorgeous room, delightful courtyard and delicious breakfast were all treats! Last but not least, the staff were incredible! They had great recommendations for things to do and places to dine, set out great spreads for happy hour and for late night snacks, and were responsive to every request. We hope to be back to Savannah and we’ll definitely stay at the Eliza Thompson House again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wnderlust80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizathompsonhouse, General Manager at Eliza Thompson House Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate you taking the tim to shre your experience! We look forward to your next visit!!
Sincerely,
Your Eliza Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being from Georgia, we love staying in small Bed + Breakfast hotels in Savannah, its so peaceful, historic and pretty. We always try different places, and this summer stayed at Eliza House and had a great time. Sweet staff, very clean rooms and bathrooms, soft sheets and towels, the included breakfast was hearty, and free internet. Good location also.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank j0hnstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizathompsonhouse, General Manager at Eliza Thompson House Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay! We hope you will have a chance to come see us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Your Eliza Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I told my girl friends I was going to Savannah and staying at a B&B built in 1847, they decided to "crash" my vacation! What are friends for?? We had the best time touring, eating and staying at such a lovely place. Everyone we met, staff and guests, made us feel at home. I will be returning in March and my friends are welcome to "crash" again. We stayed in the Carriage House. Each room was different and each had its own bathroom. Breakfast, wine and snacks in the afternoon and dessert in the evenings...couldn't have asked for better accommodations and the staff made it possible. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sully1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizathompsonhouse, General Manager at Eliza Thompson House Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Vacation Crashers!!! We loved you review! Thank you for all your kind and generous compliments! We hope o see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Your Eliza Famiy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are local to Savannah but wanted a quick weekend getaway. The Eliza Thompson House is the perfect fit. Kelly was extremely helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed our peaceful and relaxing time sitting in the courtyard listening to the fountains. The breakfast was delicious as well as the coffee. We will definitely be there on the next staycation.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cnix24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizathompsonhouse, General Manager at Eliza Thompson House Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Perfect review!! Thank you for your 5 stars! I will definitely pass on your praise to Kelly, I know she truly enjoyed meeting you both!! Please come back and see us anytime, we would love to have you!!
Sincerely,
Your Eliza Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews