We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Ranked #6 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was excellent- great location and ease of parking, which gave a one time park as you could walk to all the sights, shopping and river experience. Restaurants are cclose by- try Publix and Vics on the River. They have perfect staff- all courteous and helpful. All staff was very knowledgeable of the area. The amenities are excellent wine and chesse time, dessert time and breakfast. The bed is comfortable. Recommend you try this B&B on your next stay.

Room Tip: Choose one of the courtside rooms as you can hear the waterfall in your room.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcrehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay was awesome. The staff went above and beyond what we could ever expect. Kelly was a gem. She took great care of us and treated us like family. We would highly recommend this inn. The location was great. You could walk to many things. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a 3 night stay at this lovely B & B. The staff were all charming and attentive. They all made you feel welcome in their home. Our room was clean and comfortable with great wi-if service. The breakfast was extensive, delicious, and changed daily. The biscuits were especially great!! The wine and cheese in the evenings as well as dessert and coffee later on were a very nice perk. The beautiful courtyard was a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast in the morning or your evening glass of wine. The location of the B & B is perfect as well. Easy walking distance to everything in Savannah. We would highly recommend this as THE place to stay in Savannah.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarylandSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful lace to stay. Not to far from everything. Walking distance to everything in Savannah, the restaurants, River street, the shops and entertainment. Such nice friendly staff, can't wait to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty dusty room. Used soap left in the shower. Matted dust and hairs on box spring. Dirt and hairs stuck to the baseboard under the bed. Dust and dirt stuck to the ceiling fan blades. Dirty carpeting.
Great night snacks and wine. Good breakfast. Front desk Kelly was great. Unable to reach the Inn Keeper as suggested by the staff to resolve the issues. Sad anniversary gift for my wife.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank retired10103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizathompsonhouse, General Manager at Eliza Thompson House Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Retired10103,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at The Eliza Thompson House. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whist an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience; I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially room cleanliness. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the team member that prepared your room.

I am pleased to see that you did get to enjoy the other amenities of the house. Kelly is a true gem and I will be sure to let her know of your kind words. We will contact you to discuss further with you. Again please accept my apology I hope that this has not put you off a return stay with us.

Kind regards,
Del Mundle
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,920 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,371 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 115 in Savannah
1,300 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,179 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#27 of 115 in Savannah
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliza Thompson House Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliza Thompson House Savannah

Address: 5 W Jones St, Savannah, GA 31401-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#6 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $214 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliza Thompson House Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eliza Thompson House is an exquisite 1847 bed and breakfast inn located on beautiful Jones Street. Recommended by Conde Nast Johansens and known for superior service, this inn is private, peaceful, and just a short walk from Savannah's most-loved historic attractions. Included in your rate are: complimentary WiFi, breakfast, desserts, and wine & hors d'oeurvres. Very close to Forsyth Park, Clarey's Cafe and Mrs. Wilkes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Eliza Thompson House Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliza Thompson House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing