We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveller rating
1,936
471
216
93
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,936
471
216
93
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicecigar barropes courseart collectionshooting rangeshooting academyzip linespa treatmentschateau lafayetteadventure centermystic rockski lodgethe main hotelautumn restauranthorseback ridingkids clubclub level
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

If you are looking for a hotel that has everything for everybody (for comfort, for relaxation, for outdoors, for entertaining, for shopping) this is the place to be for winter, spring, summer or fall !!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankgN4495VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemacolinWoodlands, Manager at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience, inside and out of our resort, it is always wonderful to hear that our staff and service are over and above a guest’s expectations, both in our services and ambiance that exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Beautiful and fantastic resort. So much to do. Art work in the hallways and lobbies is beautiful. We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed visiting Fallingwater and Cucumber Falls in Ohiopyle. Had lunch at the genaral store in Ohiopyle. It was like going back in time. We also visited Fort Necessity and the National Park Fight 93 sight. Would have liked to have stayed longer. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemacolinWoodlands, Manager at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience, inside and out of our resort, it is always wonderful to hear that our staff and service are over and above a guest’s expectations. We are so glad to hear that you also enjoyed the surrounding areas. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Like many other reviewers, there were things we really enjoyed about Nemacolin and some significant disappointments. We brought three kids (ages 7, 6, and 4). The highs included wandering all over the main buildings. Between the artwork and the various nooks and crannies, the kids were entertained and got to burn off some energy. A highlight was ducking down into the wine cellar and looking at all the bottles. The Kidz pool was also great, particularly on those cold rainy March days. Not so great were the things you would expect a resort to do well. The food was disappointing. Housekeeping didn't come and do our room (they applied a credit to our bill which was nice, but this still shouldn't happen). It took over an hour to get our food in the Tavern the first night, even though we came in early to miss the crowds. With three hungry kids, this was not a great situation. As I review this list of disappointments, one thing I had to say is that the staff we encountered were remarkably nice. They knew things weren't great and tried to do whatever they could to make things better -- and we really appreciated that. But, for what they charge and what they say they are, they should be much better run and the staff shouldn't have to apologize for such much.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeweJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemacolinWoodlands, Manager at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We truly wish to apologize for the experience you had, and we thank you for sharing it with us. We would like to assure you that this does not reflect the level of service and commitment to excellence that we strive for at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate department to consider and address these issues. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing in some respects, so I wish I could give it a better rating. The pluses are the variety of activities, the accommodations, the artwork and the friendliness of the staff.

On the minus side of the ledger, I would say it is a bit pricey, the food was a disappointment, and for me personally, the zip line experience was painful as well as a colossal waste of time and money.

Apparently, most people go down backwards because of their center of gravity, so you don’t see what you expect to see. In my case, I came in to the first tower backwards and too fast, and I hit my lower back on the tower floor, popped up in the air and then came down with a jolt, spraining my knee. I’m lucky it wasn’t worse because it could have been. I know, I should have been smart enough to avoid the inherent risk — but never again!

If you like to golf, this would be a good choice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank bobhardync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemacolinWoodlands, Manager at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We truly wish to apologize for the experience you had, and we thank you for sharing it with us. We would like to assure you that this does not reflect the level of service and commitment to excellence that we strive for at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate department to consider and address these issues. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We brought our family of 6 here for 3 days thinking this would be a great way to relax with our kids, after hearing of some great reviews. Unfortunately, we were wrong. We arrived at 1:00pm on Monday and upon checking in, we were told our room wasn’t quite ready yet, but that they would put a rush on it, and so began our journey. 5 and 1/2 hours later, our room was actually ready (wonder what the timeline would have been without the rush). Unfortunately, our room was not in the townhome we booked (we booked the Washington and instead got the Maple, which in itself wasn’t a bad townhome, it just wasn’t what we reserved). Next up, date night...we made special care to try to reserve a table for 2 for a date night at Lautrec for our anniversary (the restaurant that we had heard so much about) however they were booked and the concierge said he would see what he could do. He called us on Tuesday afternoon to tell us we could be accommodated on Wednesday night at 7:00pm. Yeah! Date night is on and we arrange for the baby sitter! However, when we got there on Wednesday night, we were told that our reservation was for Tuesday night and that we were a no-show! Apparently, there was a mix up between what we were told and the actual reservation. One would think given the issues with checkin that they would find a way to accommodate 2 more people in a restaurant......well, one would be wrong. We ended up having a very nice dinner at the Amber bar, but it was not Lautrec (or so I’m told, but I wouldn’t really know). All in all, this place is cool, but I certainly wouldn’t rate it towards the top in customer service, which is a problem given the price to stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mecove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemacolinWoodlands, Manager at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We truly wish to apologize for the experience you had, and we thank you for sharing it with us. We would like to assure you that this does not reflect the level of service and commitment to excellence that we strive for at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate department to consider and address these issues. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews