We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great views of the Inner Harbor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great views of the Inner Harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel has fantastic floor to ceiling windows in the rooms---obviously you want a room with a view of the Inner Harbor. We had a great one night stay. Staff are very pleasant and professional. Only one thing to beware of....the walls are paper thin. Television noise and bathroom noise from adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploringtheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    597
    262
    95
    53
See reviews for
358
385
72
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore for two nights while attending a conference. It's a very nice hotel. The location was perfect. The only gripes I have are: the room had a terrible view. When I opened the curtains there was a concrete wall and one of the elevators. No harbor or city view. I had a wall view. There was a huge stain on the carpet that needs to be addressed by housekeeping. The elevators can also be a little slow. The positives were: Nice size rooms. Bed was comfortable. Room temp was easy to control. The waterfront location was great. The conference facilities we OK. Overall, the Hyatt is a very acceptable choice when staying in Baltimore. It's not the best place in town, but it pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

First, the staff is wonderful. Whomever is in charge is doing a great job motivating his or her staff, from the bellhops to the concierge. I've been very impressed. However, this hotel is loud! I am on the seventh floor, harbor side. The view is great, but all I hear are the tvs in the rooms around me, slamming doors and sirens from outside. The walls are so thin, I found myself lowering my voice on the phone because I thought my neighbors may hear me. The room service is lousy and overpriced and the bed linens are stiff. I wish they'd put the same passion they've shown in customer service into improving the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kttenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Good location, and all staff we delt with were wonderful

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ultradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I just stayed here 2 weekends ago. We are from Baltimore and know the area well and thought it was in a prime location. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms were very modern and spotless clean. The hotel is right across the bridge to Harbor Place and within walking distance to Power Plant. The normal rates run a bit high, but we snagged a deal on hotels.com for about half the price. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visitng Baltimore!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newlynewlywed2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled that you found our hotel to be beautiful and the location to be fantastic. We have a prime location in the Inner Harbor with spectacular views and terrific service. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the future. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#14 of 62 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 62 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): $150 - $446
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing