We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty outdated Hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 6 March 2012

When I first walked in to the lobby i was pretty excited. The lobby looked really modern. When we checked in we were sent to the west tower. We had to walk outside (it was covered) to another building. This building looked a little scary. The elevators were terrifyingly old. The rooms were disgusting. I asked for a non-smoking room, but the room smelled like a smoke shop. The shower had what looked like a blood stain the size of a basketball in it. I found used forks, knives and plates around the room. Someone i was staying with found used contraception in their room and a wallet. We complained to the front desk, but they didn't seem the least bit interested. (funny story, the front desk tried to identify the person who the wallet belonged to, the ID was of someone who lived across town, but no one by that name or address checked into that hotel, we can only guess what they were doing).

That was the bad. The hotel's location was excellent only a little more than a block from the convention center. Also the restaurant in the hotel wasn't bad.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay in the West Tower
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Wow, you should feel free to contact me so I can drill down further into your review. The hotel has been under new ownership for approximately a month, and we look forward to putting an end to such experiences as you had. This room experience is certainly not typical of this hotel. We'll kep working hard to earn good reviews in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,012 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was there for a conference recently and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Whether I needed help with special dietary needs, personal items for my room, or technical support for a presentation or even extra chairs, the staff responded quickly and professionally. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank NJRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thanks for your kind response. We will definitely share your kind comments with our team, and we hope you will visit us again, both often and soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I travel frequently for business, usually at least one week in every month. From check in to check out the entire staff was very welcoming, helpful, and informative.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thanks for your review. We are proud to be of service to both business and leisure travelers, and look forward to constantly improving our hotel for all our guests. We hope you choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

the hotel staff was very responsive and helpful to every request each of us made. outstanding staff!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thanks for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great location (Inner Harbor, very close to light rail). As with many other Holiday Inn locations, it's an aging facility that has had a "somewhat remodel". Meaning that furnishings, bathroom fixtures etc. have been upgraded, but things like the hallways still feeling stuffy, or paint job details in the rooms not always up to such a high grade. But certainly livable, and I'm certainly happy with what I got for what I paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yamhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thanks so much for your review. While the hotel has been renovated a year or so ago, it's now under new ownership, and we're very excited to make a number of changes to the hotel.

We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 67 in Baltimore
2,581 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Baltimore

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $133 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing