We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"You could Hear the crowd and smell the hotdogs"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Thats how close you are to Camden Yards Baseball Park. Make sure you ask for a view of the ballpark. They charge about 30.00 for valet parking but all the atractions are within walking distance from the hotel. We didnt use the car the 3 days we were there.

Room Tip: Call way ahead when the Yankees are in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 122main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,391 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great property right across from Camden Yards...convenient...and the neighborhood bars line the street beside the property...for a cold one before and after the game....only downside is parking...be sure to notify the front desk ahead of time as it might take a few minutes to get your car

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the ball park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here May 6-9, and took in our first Baltimore Orioles game on Tuesday, May 8.

The Pros: It's right across the street from Oriole Park at Camden Yards and only about a 15 minute walk to the Inner Harbor and sights like the National Aquarium. For what we wanted to do, we never had to use our car while we were there. We had a terrific king "corner" suite overlooking the stadium on the top (8th) floor. Unlike other people, we didn't have any problem with noise (but on Monday night's game, the Orioles were losing badly, and there wasn't much of a crowd, so maybe that's why we didn't hear much). The daily breakfast has plenty of healthy options, including oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt, as well as make-your-own waffles, bagels, cereals, pastries, and rotating hot items such as omelets and hash browns. Coffee and an assortment of teas are available in the lobby 24 hours a day, with popcorn and cookies available in the late afternoon. The afternoon staff was very accommodating - they let us have a couple of Cokes from their store for free while we were waiting for the room we wanted to become available. The baseball decor in the lobby is a nice touch. We didn't use the fitness center or pool, but we did check them out, and the fitness center in particular seemed well-equipped with everything you'd need for a good workout. The business center was small but seemed adequately equipped. Most staff members we encountered were very friendly, with everyone from valets to housekeeping staff greeting us whenever they saw us. There are a number of nearby restaurants within easy walking distance - if you want to avoid the noisy pubs next door, go around the corner to Potbelly Sandwich Works for made-to-order sandwiches and cookies-to-die-for.

The Cons: I'm a Hilton HHonors member, and I was supposed to get a free newspaper delivered to my room on the weekdays. Of the 3 days, I only received a paper on the first day (Monday). I had to call down to the front desk to have someone deliver a paper on the other two days, and the morning staff seemed irritated that I would want this. Yes, it's a little thing, but it's a perk that comes with being a member of Hilton's frequent traveler program - if the paper doesn't get delivered like it's supposed to, then it shouldn't be a problem to have someone bring one up. Also, I had booked under the "Wheel-Inn" deal, where valet parking is included in the nightly cost (this saves a few bucks per night over getting a cheaper rate and paying $29 for parking), and I pointed this out when I checked in. When I got my bill, though, they charged me another $29/night extra for valet parking. I called down to the front desk, which re-ran the bill with the correct amount. So make sure you check your bill when you get ready to leave.

Room Tip: For a good view with a minimum of noise, ask for a high floor facing Camden Yards. Note, though, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatControlled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed there for a week, Surprised that the place was just next to Camden Yards stadium and train station. Complimentary breakfast was provided for as well. Room was huge, and so are the beds. What made them stood out was that they washed every linen in the room NEW for every guest, and they actually had the nice clean smell. Small gestures like free popcorns, cookies or even crab soup every evening made the place extraordinary. I would definitely choose to stay here compared to the more costly hotels. Staffs are very helpful and friendly, along with free wifi and self service laundry facilities available. What else could we have asked for?

Room Tip: Call well in advance (2 weeks or more) to ask for advance booking rates, usually cheaper than the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChitLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here for a week and were more than happy with the size of the rooms, the breakfasts, the staff, and the location to Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor, the train station, and Pickles Pub. We went for Opening Day at Oriole Park and were graced with a room that overlooked the ballpark and the Brooks Robinson Square. It was a great hotel for a memorable trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneylover2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $120 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, and University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can enjoy spacious accommodations and in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a free hot breakfast and WiFi access. Guests can recharge with a workout in the 24 hour fitness center or a dip in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing