We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
40
48
53
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
48
53
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park sleep fly early flight dunkin donuts washington dc bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This was the single WORST experience I have ever had parking at a hotel near an airport. I arrived at BWI airport at about 6:45am on 7/30/2018 and called the front desk right away. Was told the shuttle will pick me up in about 20 to 25 minutes. But I had to wait until 8:15am before I was finally picked up. To add insult to injury, the guy at the front desk (Brian) had a bad attitude and got impatient! He said he could not "create magic as two shuttles are in the area." Well, still no shuttles showed up until 1.5 hours later!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Willy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnbwiairport, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport.
We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the parking and shuttle inconvenience.
Your reviews are important to us and we have handled the front desk staff.
We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps to find out the source and rectify it.
Customer satisfaction is important to us.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The hotel is very dated. We stayed two separate times in July 2018. Once we had a suite. The L-shaped sofa in the suite had no padding and either you sat in a hole or on one of the rims. You had to sit in the desk chair to watch TV and the couch needs to be put in the dumpster. The beds however were comfortable and the A/C worked well. However the windows fog up and are wet with condensation and you can't see outside. The hotel had humidifiers in the hallways. The check in process is very slow. CHOICE HOTELS Needs to upgrade their system OR get faster internet service at their hotels. Even the staff is irritated that the check in system takes so long. The staff is VERY NICE and accommodating to the customers and are embarrassed that the check in takes so long for the clients. The rooms have an odd odor. Can't tell if it was previously a SMOKING Room that never was repainted to remove the smell. The hotel is now smoke free. It would be more convenient if ice machines were on every floor. I think ice machines are only on 2 floors. Parking is free and lot is a good size. We had no problem parking. Hotel provides a nice list upon request of nearby restaurants/fast food places. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. The building next door to the hotel - a former restaurant that looks like it is attached to the hotel's conference center needs to have the weeds cut down in front of it. It makes the area look tacky. Our stay was okay. Not sure I would stay here again as there are other options and at the same cost point.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnbwiairport, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for the stay.
We regret the all around mess as per your observations.
Guest satisfaction is one of our primary responsibility and there has been a serious breach.
We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future,
Shall appreciate your understanding.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I picked the hotel because it was near BWI airport and it offered that if you stayed the night you could park your car for free.
That was the good part.
The bad part is that this hotel needs a complete makeover. It’s dirty and dingy - just like what you would expect in a 40-50 year old Hotel that has been neglected. The staff were generally pleasant but clearly were not interested in being there or working very hard. There was mold, an over use of bad cleaning chemicals adding to a disgusting smell. The carpet was filthy and I generally couldn’t get out of there fast enough.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank MargaritaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnbwiairport, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for being at the Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport,Baltimore.
We are concerned with your review and observations.
Our team is committed to give maximum amenities to our guests.
Regret the inconvenience during the stay.We assure a nice stay next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Pretty dumpy hotel - we took advantage of the $35 parking and the price for an early morning flight. You definitely get what you pay for. Not a 5 star hotel for sure.

What did make me mad was they provide free shuttle service to and from the hotel. When we got back from our trip, we called the shuttle and waited 20 minutes. Nothing. We called again and the lady said that the shuttle driver had not called her back. We asked how long it would be and she said 45 minutes. I seriously almost laughed. They had our money and they could have cared less if we got shuttle service. We paid $20 bucks for a 7 minute cab ride - sigh, it was to be expected at a hotel like this. We just sucked it up and paid and got out of there.

Room Tip: We pre-paid and they still wanted to charge us - buyer beware!!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oioihc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnbwiairport, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore.
We are sorry and apologize for the inconvenience due to the shuttle timing
We shall definitely inquire and take necessary actions so that it is redressed.
Please do visit us again and we shall ensure a seamless and comfortable stay.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

IF you don't mind rooms with multiple problems (in my case, broken desk chair, furniture with peeling veneer, dim and burnt out light bulbs, a refrigerator that didn't cool, yielding its contents inedible the next morning), then you might consider this property for a night before flying out of BWI as I did. Positive features included a comfortable bed, effective black-out curtains and a very quiet night's sleep. The room was as clean as a worn-out room could be. More concerning was the lobby water dispenser that was empty with a pile of lemons sitting on the bottom which remained even unto the next morning. Also, the breakfast/beverage area was very dirty and in need of attention. The morning desk personnel were pleasant and offered a snack bag to take along since the breakfast was not yet available. Price was around $80, including tax.

Room Tip: I had t a room on the 3rd of 5 floors, and it was very quiet. It looked out over the rear parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HMF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnbwiairport, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for your comments.
I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable.
We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience and I understand that we let you down.
You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time.
Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews