We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We went twice because of the service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uno Pizzeria & Grill

Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Ranked #818 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Inner Harbor
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We went twice because of the service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We went for dessert one night, and it was great! Incredible dessert choices!
We went for lunch the nexy day and were just as happy; the lunch menu was very affordable and the service was quick and pleasant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    16
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We were waiting to eat at cheesecake factory for over an hour before I realized UNO was right above us. I went there and we sat 15 min later. The pizza is good. The other food on menu is average. It's good for what it's known for and that's deep dish pizza. It's perfect if you don't want to wait forever to eat and it has a great view of the harbor.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mich821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Terrible Service Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I am a big fan of Pizzeria Uno since the days when I lived in Chicago.
And my secretary worships the place, to the extent that she plans her vacations around Pizzeria Uno locations.

That being said, the service at the one in Baltimore at the Harbor was awful. My 17 year old son ordered onion soup, and we had to ask for it 3 times before he got it. I then ordered a diet coke, and never got it after asking 3 times. I finally gave up. At least it wasn't on my bill.

Further, the pizza was cold, and the apetizer I ordered was not very good.

That being said, the place has a nice appearance, and a great deck to sit outside.

Almost all the employees (hotel and restaurant) I encountered during my entire stay in the City of Baltimore were sullen.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lawtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Day and night!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

WOW! This is NOT a restaurant I will be coming back to! They said a 20 min wait. Waited 45 and watched them take in other people who came after us. Bartender was super nice while waiting for our table. She let us sample some beer before ordering. They only seated us when we called them out on seating other before us, and rolled their eyes ar us. 20 min for water. 30 mins for beer. Food was decent. Atmosphere Would be the ONLY reason I would recommend this place to anyone. Bus boy... Super nice. Not a fan!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cwilliams12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Solid food, good view, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

The Uno chain has improved over the years. Their new thinner :tranditional" crust is as good as many places in Italy, where I go often. The Mediterranean veggie and the sausage pizza were very good. Also fine was the shrimp and bean appetizer (ordering shrimp is always a risk regarding freshness, but Uno's was excellant). Nice view over the harbor.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank capitanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uno Pizzeria & Grill also viewed

 
Baltimore, MD
 

Been to Uno Pizzeria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing