We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Revival(Baltimore)
USD 147
Hotel Revival
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 164
USD 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 168
USD 143
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 149
USD 131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
USD 124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 103
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
852
305
107
74
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
305
107
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourfells pointwater taximario corradothames streetbars and restaurantshistoric hotelcobblestone streetsnight lifethe general managershuttle servicejohns hopkinsfree shuttlethe location is perfectfront desk staffbaltimore areathe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It is always a bride’s dream to incorporate how she met her “forever wedding date” on her special wedding day. When your love story starts on the cobblestone streets of Fells Point - you already have the perfect backdrop. Dustin and I visited many wedding venues prior to meeting with Rob and his team at the Admiral Fells Inn. During our first meeting - with a toddler in tow – Rob made us feel like our wedding was already a reality – showcasing the Inn’s 5th floor newly renovated ballroom with perfect views of the Harbor.

The entire staff was incredibly accommodating to our wedding vision – Dustin did not want a sit down formal affair making the Cocktail style reception option perfect for us. The passed hors d’oeuvres created by Chef were the talk of the evening. The crab cakes, lamb chops and shrimp and lobster crostini are a must!

As the bride my day was could not have been more complete – from the accommodations for pictures, my grand entrance through the Gardens at Henderson Warf to the ever-attentive Ms Donna and Ms Ruth. Ms Donna knew what Dustin and I wanted to eat and drink and we were never empty!

The Admiral Fells Inn was the perfect venue for our guests too. As most of our group were from out of town – having the hotel block made it so convenient – just an elevator ride to their rooms! The Tavern was great spot to meet for a quick drink or meet up point before exploring the city.

Wedding planning will never be stress free but Rob and staff were always just an email away easing some of the planning jitters. Dustin and I will always talk about our day – we would have not changed anything!

*Christina & Dustin*

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrshd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Christina & Dustin,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor in regards to your most recent stay.
On behalf of the entire staff, the pleasure was all ours! We strive to offer a superior guest experience and we are glad that you booked your magical wedding day with us!
We pride ourselves on being "your key to the best in Baltimore!" We are glad to hear you had such a great stay and want to thank you for leaving such great tips about the team and all of your suggestions to our TripAdvisor community.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience; if there's ever anything we can do to accommodate you during your next visit, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope to see you before your next Anniversary! Please be sure to let me know.

Mario Corrado Jr.
General Manager
MCorrado@HarborMagic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about this beautiful and historical establishment in the vibrant fells , the staff did everything they could to help make our stay fantastic , the neighborhood is very eclectic , a lot of shopping and dinning options !!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Jessica M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire Harbor Magic Family, thank you for staying with us. We are very lucky to have such a committed staff. What a pleasure it is to share your kind words with them. We will look forward to welcoming you back the next time you need to come back in town.

Sincerely,

Mario Corrado
General Manager
Harbor Magic Hotels
MCorrado@HarborMagic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I left Bucks County PA at 1PM and picked up Suz from work at 2:15 in Sewell NJ on Friday the 2nd. Due to snow, ice, rain and wind conditions, the Route 95 Tydings bridge, the Route 40 Hatem bridge and the Conowingo Dam Route1 bridge were all impassable. After 11 hours in the car, we returned home in Bucks County at midnight. Determined, we left again on Saturday the 3rd at 8:30 am and arrived at The Admiral Fell Inn at 10:45 am. Check in was fast and smooth with Patrick, who took our phone reservations flawlessly, and Karim. The valet attendant Tyrell, parked our car and had our bags to our room in minutes. With a few great suggestions from Karim and Patrick we were holding Bloody Marys in our hands by 11:15 !
Mario Corrado, the GM, made us feel so special with rose petals on the floor and bed, a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a beautiful bed turndown! Amazing !! What a great way to soften the blow of the travel problems the day before. Hakeem was great at checkout and held some bags from shopping behind the front desk for our convince. Tyrell was quick to get our car for our return trip.
I can't say enough about the care, concern and hospitality this place CONSISTENTLY offers with it's friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone always makes us feel like we are family, returning home after a long time away !! We love this place for a weekend getaway. A definite "MUST STAY" when in Fells Point! Thank you everyone for making our stay great ! It was definitely Worth The Wait !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Dennis I,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay and meeting at our hotel.
We appreciate the comments made and the staff is always thrilled when you come to visit year after year. The snowstorm was no joke, and we were so happy to see you make it in. We sincerely thank you for the kind remarks and happy to make this your second home.
We strive to offer an exceptional experience and we are thrilled to see we meet that expectation. If there's ever anything we can do to accommodate you during a future visit, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Mario Corrado Jr.
General Manager
MCorrado@HarborMagic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The Admiral Fell is a wonderful hotel right on the square in Fells Point. Dog owners: 2 dogs free in your room, completely pet friendly....
We had breakfast, which was great, healthy, full selection of eggs, toasts, fruits, etc.
The staff was so friendly,,, Karim at the front desk, the lady serving breakfast who actually led us to the bathroom instead of just giving directions...
I would definatly return

Room Tip: It can get loud on the lower floors as the square is full of bars.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank donajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear donajulia,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor in regards to your most recent stay.
On behalf of the entire staff, the pleasure was all ours! We strive to offer a superior guest experience and we are glad that you took the time to visit us.
We pride ourselves on being "your key to the best in Baltimore!" We are glad to hear you had such a great stay and want to thank you for leaving such great tips about our guests and staff.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience; if there's ever anything we can do to accommodate you during your next visit, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope to see you soon!

Mario Corrado Jr.
General Manager
MCorrado@HarborMagic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I've been visiting Fells point for over 25 years and always wanted to stay at the Admiral Fell Inn. It was always out of my price range. Recently I saw it on TravelZoo very economical. So I booked it. I realized it would be just a standard room. It was on the 3rd floor and it seemed we had to walk the whole way around the building to get to it. Basic room and less than basic bathroom. To watch the TV you had to open the Armoire the whole way revealing ironing board, iron, and any hanging clothes. The bathroom had 1 bar of soap for the shower and sink. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. And of course the location is excellent. But I don't think I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zap3852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Zap3852,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at here at The Admiral Fell Inn. I would like to take the time to apologize on behalf of our entire team for failing to meet your expectations. It is always our intention to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and I am very sorry to hear that your much anticipated trip was less than satisfactory. As a historic hotel, we are sometimes met with challenges, but there are no challenges that we aren't willing to work hard to overcome. It is sad to hear that you were not thrilled with the room amenities and condition. We will use your feedback to ensure that this does not happen again. We certainly hope that you will visit us in the future so that we can provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Mario Corrado
General Manager
Harbor Magic Hotels
MCorrado@HarborMagic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews