We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fish and chips”

Astoria Brewing Company
Ranked #13 of 110 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 22
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Lunch and Dinner Children's Menu Brewery on site Casual family dining on the waterfront Large Parties & Events with pre-arrangements
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Great fish and chips. Tasted fresh from the ocean. The beer was cold and tasty. Service was great. Deserts we’re scrumptious looking.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rbordenkecher56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

We visited this brew pub during our cruise ship stop in Astoria. This is a large comfortable location situated just off the water with a small patio area overlooking the waterfront.

The craft brewery offers a good variety of beers and it also offers a large selection of meal offerings. We only indulged in a few pints of beer at $5 each and an order of chips and salsa at $6. The beers were tasty and served ice cold. The salsa was fresh and tangy. There is also a “marketplace” area selling a large variety of souvenir items.

Good service, quality beers and tasty food in a large comfortable atmosphere made for a wonderful experience. We would love to return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My friends and I took a trip to Astoria for antique shopping and lunch. We already decided to eat here before we left. Great food as usual! The clam chowder in the bread bowl was amazing! You better be hungry too! I was told that the Oregon Hazelnut salad was awesome too . Our waiter was perfect for us! We were laughing a lot and he was playing right along! We had a couple of beer samples and we all ended up with the Poopdeck. It is delicious and smooth! It’s hard to try other places when you know you found the best place to lunch with the girls!! There’s a great gift shop too. So fun. Great day! Great atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank DianeC98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Our favorite place for lunch while visiting Astoria. The coconut prawns were great, but the best part is always the Marionberry Cobbler.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank G7252JLdavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We were driving through Astoria and decided to stop here to stretch our legs. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable, and the beer was tasty too. To top it off, the location and view are lovely.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tkdkag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Astoria Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Astoria Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing