We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical building”
Review of Hotel Elliott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Elliott
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel while on our way to visit family. The rooms have been nicely remodeled. We had no problems with noise. The breakfast was good. Since we were there in the winter, we were able to park on the street right in front of the hotel. There are a number of good restaurants within 3 or 4 blocks. We paid $99 for our room which was a very good value. Astoria has lots to see and do.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoAnneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

The Elliott was simple,nice staff. We had a room on the front street of the hotel but not noisy. The bathroom was very nice and good water pressure after a long hot drive. The roof top was lovely. The Wine bar in the basement was dark but the bartender was friendly. Breakfast was nothing special nor interesting.

Room Tip: It is a good place if you have a pet. Don't miss the roof top views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lady58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Hotel Elliott is in the heart of Astoria, a great little town with lots to see. Parking was no problem; there was a municipal lot in the next block. Our second floor room (in the back) had a very limited view, but I wasn't expecting much. Our room was quiet (as compared to some of the other reviewers'), but it was also the weekend, so maybe we caught a break. There was some sort of construction/demolition across the street.

Nice amenities, including Aveda shampoo (my favorite thing to steal from hotels); the heated floors were cute, but I didn't spend enough time barefoot to care. (I was actually worried that my feet might get sauteed, but they were only lightly seared.) Our queen bed was a little too soft (which is a matter of taste, and not a strike against the hotel); and we're used to a king (which again is not the hotel's fault).

I loved the quaint styling. The hotel shows its age graciously - none of that sterile plastic and marble from business hotels here!

Our room was not made up at all the day after we arrived (we had it for two days); I'm not sure if that was an oversight or hotel policy. Fortunately, nothing very messy had happened, so the room was quite habitable, even without maid service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duke_of_omnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I'm a business traveller and I stay in hotels on a weekly basis. I ususally don't write reviews on hotels but I feel that I need to write about Hotel Elliott. It's is a fabulous hotel in the heart of Astoria and I could not have asked for a better hotel and location. The beds were amazing and the entire room was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and they gave me great advice on what to do and where to eat in Astoria. This is one of my favorite hotels I've stayed in and I stay in over 100 hotels in a year. Great job Hotel Elliott.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Such a lovely welcoming hotel in downtown Astoria. The staff is so welcoming and the rooms, while older, are nicely appointed. The bathrooms even have heated floors. We were able to open our windows and enjoy the lovely breeze.
The rooftop deck is not to be missed. You can see the bridge, the river and the town. Even if just up for the view, or better yet, take a bottle of wine and relax.
The breakfast, served in the lower level, is a bit funky. However, the food was very nice and the server so hospitable. Just a dark space which really can not be changed.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Hotel Elliot and if we are ever back in Astoria, we will stay there again. Why mess with magic!!!!!

Room Tip: I would chose the rooms with a river view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carefree_AzJuliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
1.8 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,241 reviews
1.9 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elliott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elliott

Address: 357 12th St, Astoria, OR 97103-4119
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
#5 Family Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: $161 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elliott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historic hotel is located in downtown Astoria and has most of the modern day amenities and all of the old time charm. Features 32 guest rooms and suites-all luxuriously appointed with heated bathroom floors and "Wonderful Beds." Some rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces. Stroll out the door to restaurants, museums and the riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elliott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elliott Hotel Astoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing