We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet please”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Clean, pleasnantly decorated, very thoughtful and kind staff, quiet location. The drawback is poor soundproofing. We were there for two nights and had what sounded like a hyperactive kangaroo on a pogo stick above us he first night and a very angry, loud family with two babies the next. The hotel is in the process of remodeling so perhaps they will address this issue. As a part of remodeling the handicapped access was not very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Freddee. I am very sorry you had a "kangaroo on a pogo stick" (hilarious) above your room. I did not see that anyone reported the noise issue. Please any time you are in a hotel, please do not hesitate to let the front desk be aware of it so the problem be addressed. I truly hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Feel free to contact me directly at (503) 325-2205 and I can arrange to get you on the top floor.

Respectfully,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    286
    127
    40
    20
See reviews for
264
395
30
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I was in Astoria on business in April 2012. I stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Lincoln Inn right on the water in Astoria. I was a hesitant because I tend to prefer Marriott properties but the price was really good and our business appreciates it when we try to save money on travel.
This is an older property that is situated next to a marine repair yard, within sight of Astoria's famed Astoria-Meglar Bridge. My first impression was not very favorable as you go down a sidestreet towards a working shipyard before turning into the driveway which runs between some storage units. Not a great beginning.
My impression changed as soon as I walked in the front door. While it is not an ultramodern theme, I found the entrance area practically appointed and clean. The young lady working the front desk was very friendly and happily answered my questions and quickly got me moving towards my room. She was very efficient but also took the time to let you know they appreciate your business.
The carpets were all brand new and when I walked in my room I was thrilled to see it was completely remodeled and even smelled new. Granite countertops, very comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator were all in excellent condition. Sound insulation is a little lacking but that is to be expected in an older property. The TV, while not a flat panel, was also spotless and worked perfectly. It is a really good sign when the mgt. makes the effort to specially select a TV Remote that can be easily sanitized...Well Done!
My view looked over the shipyard to the Colombia River channel where massive oceangoing ships were a frequent site.
My two nights at the BW Lincoln Inn were very restful and I especially appreciated the excellent housekeeping and friendly staff located throughout the hotel. Breakfast was standard fare with cereals, breads, waffles, eggs/sausage etc. The dining area was clean and well-appointed for your typical complimentary breakfast.
This is not a 5-star resort, but if you are looking for a clean and friendly place to stay in Astoria, you won't go wrong at the BW Lincoln Inn. Now....if we could just get some sunshine in Oregon....

Room Tip: Higher rooms will give you a better view of the Colombia River...however, probably more important is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkboys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Ah yes, sunshine in Oregon. If I could have dialed it up for your stay I certainly would have! But I do want to thank you for a very concise and articulate review. I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We hope to see you again. Tip - weather in September and October can't be beat!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a spur of the moment trip to the coast. The hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable and the young girl at the front desk was very nice. We would definitely stay here again. Doesn't smell, room and bedding were clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations on your vacation. I hope that we can be your hotel of choice from here on out! When you decide to get away again, please contact me directly at the hotel and I will make sure to get you another great room.

Regards,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

From entry to exit the Best Western Lincoln Inn made us feel welcome and comfortable. The staff greeting us, Abbey and Lawanda were friendly and very informative. Our room was spacious and far beyond our expectations. Abbey was kind enough to upgrade us to a room with a hot tub and fire place, which on a rainy, chilly evening felt so very special. Breakfast the next morning presented nice warm eggs, sausage, multi grained toast, juice and fresh coffee. Ashley greeted us while we dined, and went about her duties assuring all breakfast partakers there was plenty for all. She did a great job! A staff this personal and caring, and rooms this clean and cozy deserve our highest recommendations. Well done to all at the Best Western Lincoln Inn in Astoria, OR.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
After reading this review I can only say that myself and the staff were quite humbled by your words. Everyone here has worked very hard to make this a great hotel and when we are praised by a guest such as yourselves we feel very accomplished. We really hope to see you again.

Warmest Regards,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Really nice room, really nice hotel. Great bed, good wifi. Spent two nights, have no complaints, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get ocean side, very quiet, nice to hear the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnePaulAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the property. I am happy that we were able to meet and or exceed your expectations. I hope we can have you as a repeat guest. Please feel free to contact me at the property if you have any questions or comments you might not have addressed.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.7 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
687 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
6.7 km away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price range (per night): $179 - $373
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Travelers stay at this Astoria hotel and find plenty of opportunities to play at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing