We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time, and will be back”

Fort George Brewery + Public House
Ranked #12 of 110 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 12
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: There’s always something new to try from the brewery’s rotating taps, including taster trays, pints, and growlers-to-go. The lively public house offers family-friendly dining with made-from-scratch meals using organic, natural, and local ingredients.An upstairs Woodfired Pizza venue was opened in the Summer of '13 and operates all day on Saturdays and Sundays, from 4:30-10pm on Wednesdays-Fridays and is closed Monday and Tuesday. Beautiful views and woodwork. Tours of the 30 barrel production brewery and beer canning line are available Saturdays and Sundays at 1pm and 4pm. Located on the site of the original 1811 settlement of Astoria, the locals lining the bar can get you up to speed on the city’s past, present, and future.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This was our first place to eat in Astoria, and it was a great choice. The place is so cool, the beers are so good, and the food is amazing. I had the Narley Barley, which is a salad, and it was just perfect. I forgot the beer I had, but it was good too. Everyone is our party of four was super pleased with the selection.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tykane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Bring the family & Fido
Creative Daily specials, delicious oven pizza, and tap list to include savory ciders
Kudos to the staff for our local getaway

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank I7448JZmargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We stopped for a quick beer on a bike ride ending through town. Service was good and we sampled the two brewery's IPAs and both were very good. Food looked great but we did not eat here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TucsonDaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We stumbled upon this place from the backside (we'd parked on the street a few streets up from this place) so we had no idea about our good fortune until we walked by where the food was being prepped & decided immediately that we must try it! We opted to dine downstairs (smaller, lighter menu) & enjoyed the chicken salad sandwich, the falafel sandwich and two yummy beers! You will not be disappointed if you dine here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Astrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This is a great place! We stopped in here on our travels through Oregon and we were pleasantly surprised with everything here. We found parking across the street and were seated upstairs (it's a large place). We got a flight of beer and a cider and all of them were tasty (it was one of our favorite breweries from the trip). We both had burgers (gotta love the Truffle Shuffle burger haha) and they really hit the spot! I'd love to come back here again if I'm in the area!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Python574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort George Brewery + Public House also viewed

 

Been to Fort George Brewery + Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing